Customer reviews for Women's Farrel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Farrel

Be ready for anything in the Farrel dress shoes by Naturalizer.

  • Patent leather upper in a dress slip-on style with a square toe
  • Decorative buckled strap overlay at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed with N5 Comfort technology
  • Traction outsole
  • 1¾ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Farrel
Review 1 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cape Girardeau MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable shoes , good quality"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sooooo comfortable

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have 2 pair now, brown and black. The heel height is great and they look nice with skirt or pant. Please make in more colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Liverpool, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love the classic look of these shoes. They are comfortable and are versatile-dressy or casual. The only drawback is that they run a little wide."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: run a little wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are versatile and classy

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was so happy to find these shoes. They are even better than what I'd been looking for. The slight heel allows me to wear them with slacks or a skirt. They're very comfortable. I wish they were available in more colors."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not available in additional colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Look, Nice Shoe

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like the look of these shoes. Simple, yet stylish. I wore them to an awards show and they complimented my dress well.
I was happy to find the web picture was true to the product.
I have a long, narrow foot, so I wasn't sure how this shoe would fit. It is a little long on me, but if I went down 1/2 size, the shoe would be far too tight. That's a common issue for me, so I don't fault the shoe company.
I didn't walk a lot in the shoe, but it was comfortable when I did. Since it's patent leather and I am a low key kind of girl, I will wear this pair when I want to be dressy, but not everyday."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: a little too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great with pantsuits

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The show is comfortable, but fits snug on the side of your small toe. I'm hoping once the shoe "stretches" this will not be an issue. Looks really great with my pantsuits."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish. Brown shoes are hard to find. Would definately recommend"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Chic and comfortable shoes for work"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable function-able shoe."
Pros: Stable, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and quality shoe.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Naturalizer crocs. They are stylish and quality made."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoe for an excellent price

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: gainesville, florida
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and chic....great with pants and dresses...and comfy too...a must to buy..wish they came in other colors"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok shoe not a great color

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes were ok but not a great brown color. Did not match much"
Pros: Easy-Care
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for an interview!

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes to wear for an interview. They were a bit big for my true size, but very comfortable to wear once I added a gel sole to the toe area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Patent Leather...

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are just classy shoes and make every outfit look done up! They are a narrow shoe so if you tend to be on the wide side of normal, then they probably won't work. If you are on the narrow side (ski feet, I call them), they are a great shoe without slippage. I love them. I wish Naturalizer would carry wide widths so that everyone can enjoy them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is both dressy and casual

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size, right heel height for skirts or slacks."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a pretty shoe for narrow feet....

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"If you tend to have narrow, straight feet this is the shoe for you! I happen to have narrow feet and this pair is absolutely flattering and fashion forward.
If you have medium to wide feet, you need to look for another pair of shoes.
I love the gorgeous, sleek look of this shoe."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: fits only narrow feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and comfy for work!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fredericksburg, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe - looks great with work clothes but still allows me to be quick on my feet!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Farrel
This review is fromWomen's Farrel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting dress shoe!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and look so sleek with pants/dresses/skirts. They are true to size and no need to break-in before wearing. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>