Customer reviews for Women's Brygida

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Brygida

Walk like a goddess in the lustre of the B.O.C. by Born Brygida wedge sandals.
  • Metallic leather upper in a wedge sandal style
  • Strappy design with cutout accents
  • Adjustable slingback strap with metal buckle
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • 1 1/4" cork platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 3/4" cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Brygida
Review 1 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great comfy shoe. Gives me extra height too. I teach all day in them and they are comfy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

casual or dressy cute sandal

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe fits but without a hair between the end of my heel and the end of the shoe. It makes me feel like my foot is big in it. I wear a solid 9.5 but this brand doesnt offer half sizes so I ordered the 10 and it fits like a 9. I will hesitate to order this brand again without half sizes and shoes that seem to run at least a half size too small. The shoes are very cute though. The color matches anything. They are comfortable and the wedge is the right size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable wedge ever

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable wedges I have owned as of yet. They have lots of cushion and the straps make the sandal very secure on the foot."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

B.O.C.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orangeburg, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so soft. It feels like you're walking on pillows. I would recommend them to everyone."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Will order another pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, classy and comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have bought other BOC shoes and find them to be comfortable and classy. Was looking for a fun pair of summer sandals that were dressy enough to wear to work or a wedding and these fit all of the above! Wasn't sure how comfortable they'd be with a large heel, but have worn them all day at work and have been fine."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had shoes that looked exactly like this from another brand that I had for years and I loved them. They were starting to show wear and I had searched and searched for the same shoe with no luck. I finally found these and although they are a different brand the straps are identical and I just love them. They are super comfy too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful sandal!

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"At first, they were a little tight, but wearing them just for a little while breaks them in and then they are the comfort of BOC shoes that I've come to know and love.
They are beautiful, elegant, and sexy all at the same time. A nice boost in height while being very easy to walk in. My collection of BOC shoes continues to grow..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oahu, Hi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look so stylish and sassy gorgeous with skinny jeans. Like any sandal after you rock them all day your feet will hurt but these sandals reduce the hurt. Love the padding just had a baby so comfort is what I look for. I am a B.O.C. fan now."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are wonderful!! Soooo comfortable and easy to walk in, not to mention the style!!! I order a pair in black and brown too! Love them!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these online but I'm going to have to return them because the heel is to high for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sandals. They are very comfortable, very stylish & easy to walk in."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, sweet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer shoe

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great summer shoe, easy to walk in, very stylish & comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, sweet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I have very narrow feet...the straps were huge and baggy and can't be tightened! I had to return them, such a shame because they were cute and comfy!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: straps to baggy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable and cute

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfortable and cute.... Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really Liked this shoe it was just a little wide for my foot"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice if you need a higher heel.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the first time I have purchased a Born sandal with a platform. I would do it again. Wish they had this shoe in my size in another color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort with "Hot" Style!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think these shoes look so "hot"! What's even better is that they fit great and are the most comfortable high heel wedges I own. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha NE
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these wedges! Stylish and comfy? Heck yes :) totally would recommend buying"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Brygida
This review is fromWomen's Brygida.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very excited to receive these wedges and I was not disappointed. Very stylish and comfy and can't wait to wear them all summer!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>