Customer reviews for Women's Monya

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Monya

Wear the Monya boots with your favorite pair of dark wash jeans and a detailed scarf.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual pull on ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Dual hidden elastic goring panels for a comfortable, secure fit
  • Pull tab at collar
  • Embossed logo detail
  • Stitched accents
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • 4 ½ inch shaft, 9 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
61 of 65(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Monya
Review 1 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: north carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"LOVE this shoe but it seemed a little big (and yes, i realize it is a slip on). i'd often wear a 7 but i'll need a 6.5 in this"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy, low boot.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I tend to have a wider foot and these fit great. Love that they are low, this height is hard to find in a really casual style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots!!! I bought them last fall and literally wore them out! They went perfectly with every outfit and were great in the MN winter! I was hoping to find another pair like them for this upcoming fall/winter and was even more excited to get them on clearance!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: north suburbs of chicago,il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them..Glad I purchased them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these at 70% off, and I love them! They fit great, but the only complaint I have is that the lip at the back broke the first time I put them on. Since that's not a functional part, I kept them. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit well. Look great. Good price."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Too small in the heel for me. Love Born style for general comfort but not this time."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool boots!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: LA, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style and color. True to size & comfortable to wear. Looks good with shorts, skinny or boot cut jeans. Very good deal for the price!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

clown shoes

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes online, so when I got them I was surprised by how wide they were. They looked like clown shoes on my feet, they definitely did not look like that in the picture online. Aside from their appearance they were very uncomfortable to just stand in. I returned these shoes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking boot

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the look of this boot - - they go very well with the khaki pants I wear for work. The loop on the back of the boot broke on the first pair I bought. If your feet have a high arch, you might want to order a size up or try them on in-store first."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"got these for a great price. I love this brand and buy it all the time."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy boots

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots are very comfy and well made. They run a bit on the wide side, but you can wear thicker socks to compensate, if need be."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Casual Shoe

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable walking shoe. Works good with jeans."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true to size

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable boots and true to size"
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable boots

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great - VERY comfortable. It is a pity it is not real leather but the style is great and did I say they are very comfortable to walk in?!!!
I normally wear size 37 or US size 6.5 or 7 depending on the brand. I order a 6.5 and they fit perfectly. There is no zipper on the side but putting them on or getting them off is not a problem at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the PERFECT shoes for me-I have never been so sure of a shoe. I was sad because they didn't have my size at the store but I got online and there they were!! PLUS on sale!! My new favorite shoe store Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

casual, cute, and comfy

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bethel, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This little boot is cute and casual and very comfortable. I love B.O.C. shoes and boots!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had my eyes on these boots for some time! I finally purchased them! I absolutely love the look and they are very comfortable!!!
I would recommend these boots for sure!!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, great look!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pair of boots for the price

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: great falls mt
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are exactly what i was looking for. they will be perfect for me when i am at the cabin. easy on and off. love them. the price was also great. cant beat that."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Monya
This review is fromWomen's Monya.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fitting, stylish low cut boot. I see myself wearing this a lot."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>