Customer reviews for Men's Torch SL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Torch SL

The Nike Air Max Torch SL running shoe keeps you going strong with extra cushioning.

  • Leather upper running shoe style
  • Lace up front with reflective overlays
  • Max Air® heel technology provides enhanced cushioning and responsive motion
  • Textile lining and cushioned footbed
  • Durable foam and rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.25 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (40 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 40 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    16
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    39 of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Torch SL
    Review 1 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Coatesville Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got these for my husband and he loves them..fit well and feel good"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Second purchase

    PostedSeptember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Usually I don't write review about the stuff I purchased but this one is an exception. I actually purchased the exact same pair of shoes before, and I really loved it. It looks very good on my feet. It's also very practical as general training shoes and comfortable to wear. Moreover, it's not easy to get dirty since it's black."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great for walking

    PostedSeptember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I brought these shoes for walking, but after I received them I wear them all the time. These shoes are so comfortable to wear you almost don't want to take them off. The style and fit are great and the price was reasonable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, good fit and style
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: MN
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We ordered these for my 13 year old and he loves them!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The colors was the first reason for purchase. They are also very comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, color
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Looks Great!

    PostedJuly 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Manhattan beach, Ca.
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very stylish, Yet there seems to be something Funky with the tongue, It doesn't lay flat when you put the shoes on, It Curls in on itself."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Cons: the tongue is wierd
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i got the shoe really fast and bought them for a birthday gift. he loves them and wears them daily."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too small so no go!

    PostedApril 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Ordered size 14 and could barely cram my foot in, so exchanged them for some New Balance 609's which fit beautifully and are very comfortable. The Nike Torch may be a great shoe, but I would suggest trying them on at the store as they seem to be very small for the stated size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By NantucketGirl
    from Nantucket Island, MA
     
    Please wait while more information about NantucketGirl is loaded.
    Additional information about NantucketGirl could not be loaded.
    Nike runs small
    ,
    Posted August 30, 2013
    "Nike runs small and has for many years so it is always advisable to order a size larger than you might wear in other shoes when ordering Nike."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 9 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice shoes

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: pittsburgh pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice looking fit nice really comfortable and great price."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great product

    PostedApril 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hawaii
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product is true to size, also is very comfortable"
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son LOVES them!

    PostedMarch 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son who now wears a size 14. It's hard to find a good shoe that looks good in that size. These do it. They have great support and after a 2 day break in, feel wonderful. They also look like they will last a while. Would reccommend."
    Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable, great support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Too narrow

    PostedMarch 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Would highly not recomment these shoes. WAY to narrow. very uncofortable!!!!!!!"
    Cons: Not Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    nice but too narrow

    PostedFebruary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "great shoes but made very narrow"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has good features..

    PostedJanuary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lebanon, TN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product has great features for the feet an my arch.. I have a very high arch which makes it hard to find shoes that are comfortable for my feet an to wear... I buy shoes at least once or twice every six months so I depend on a good shoe to take care of my feet since I stand on concrete everyday... Thanks for selling a good and comfortable shoe..."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, good for arch
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedJanuary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe for workouts, very comfortable and they give good support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really nice shoes perfect condition"
    Pros: Good traction
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love'm

    PostedDecember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Amarillo, Tx
    Gender: Male
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My hubby loves these shoes. I looked and looked all over Amarillo, Tx for these everyone was out. Famous Footwear had these and in his size! Website is great and shipping was Awesome.!!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, awesome
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedDecember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable shoe"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Support

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought theses shoes for my bother. He never has any style and never knows what to pick out, so I left it up to myself. I could not be more happy with my purchase."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Torch SL
    This review is fromMen's Torch SL.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Chaffing

    PostedDecember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, Ca
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Good looking shoe, fits good but chaffes on the pinky toe."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Chafes, Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>