Customer reviews for Men's Truman Twin

Men's Truman Twin

Slip into casual comfort with the Truman Twin slippers by Minnetonka Moccasin.

Suede upper in a casual slipper style
  • Dual elastic going panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.727 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (22 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 22 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Truman Twin
    Review 1 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Slippers

    PostedJuly 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Indiana
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered (2) pairs of slippers and they arrived both on time and correct to order. Very satisfied."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is very comfortable.

    PostedMarch 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Webster City, Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The fit was very good and had good support. It is very soft and has cushion. Slipper features as shown. Best slippers I have ever owned.Will order these again in the future."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Basic slipper that's comfortable and looks good

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just bought a second pair of these. My first pair is holding up well but I really like these. Suede seems sturdy and the sole is rugged enough to walk outside to the mailbox. The inner isn't as padded as most, but it's comfy. Unlike many other slippers that look like like, well, slippers, these are more low-profile like a pair of loafers.
    The only complaint I have is the second pair I bought have a different lining than the first pair. It's different than what is in the product photo as well. My first pair has a faux shearling lining (same as product photo) that was fairly soft... my second pair has more of a twisted wool lining that's not as soft. I was going to return them but I checked my local store and it seems like they are no longer stocking these and no longer had my size. I'll keep them since I like the rest of the slipper but beware you may not get what you see.
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for Dad

    PostedMarch 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my Dad and he loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedJanuary 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wyandotte, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and well made."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loves these slippers.

    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizona
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers are great. I bought them for my husband and he likes them. He says they fit nicely, are very comfortable and keep his feet warm. He liked them so well I bought a smaller pair for me."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great slippers

    PostedDecember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Peggy Abell
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy and warm slippers... True to size! I bought them for a gift. my son really likes them. I would buy again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome.

    PostedDecember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought a pair last year for my son and they are great so I decided to buy a pair for my boyfriend this year. Beat slippers ever. Very comfy and lots of cushion. Great overall."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable!

    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Monett, MO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wonderful slippers. Extremely comfortable. Love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great slippers!

    PostedDecember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers are extremely comfortable and keep my feet so warm. They are easy to get on and they also stay on. I'm not walking out of them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect for the purpose ordered for!

    PostedDecember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very confortable. Easy on, easy off. Perfect for slipping on to run to the mailbox, garage, basement, etc."
    Cons: wasn't able to order in half sizes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT FOR BIG FEET

    PostedMay 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Albuquerque, NM
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has sz 13 wide feet. this is the first slipper that has fit him. He is very happy with them. Says they are very comfortable. Great price also."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Looks nice, feels warm, thin sole

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers look nice and are very warm. However I think that the sole is rather thin and not very cushioning. I have not warn them all that much and they already feel flat and hard. Also the brown color comes off on your socks or other clothing just from the moisture in your skin. If had to do over, I would not purchase again."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super soft!

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are super soft. Got them for my dad for xmas and he loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Great Source of Comfort!

    PostedJanuary 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these as a gift for my Dad. He works long hours in a production plant and this was great. After a few days he called to let me know how much he appreciates them and that they are a great comfort after a long day in his work boots!
    Thanks!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    FINE SLIPPERS

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: AUBURN CA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "REALLY GOOD BUY AND THEY LAST FOR A WHILE. GREAT TO GET MY SIZE SINCE ITS 14"
    Pros: comfortable slippers
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great convenient shoe

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great to grab and throw on to do errands. Comfortable, without looking too slipper-like."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Perris, Ca.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "We purchased these and another pair in Tan for my dad, who we now take care of. He lives in slippers. Though we had to return them, it was not because there was anything wrong with the slippers, they were very nice, and can be worn out in public, as they look more like a shoe. But, my dad has problems with swelling, so for him they were too tight. If they came in half sizes and extra widths, they would've been perfect. For people without this kind of problem, this is a great choice."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    my husband loves these!

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True, comfortable fit. Cozy fleece inside. Hubby loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loved these slippers

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Connceticut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these slippers for my husband as he was wearing flip flops all summer. He absolutely loves them. The fit well, stay on his feet and are super comfy. I recommend them all the way."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>