Customer reviews for Men's Truman Twin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Truman Twin

Slip into casual comfort with the Truman Twin slippers by Minnetonka Moccasin.

Suede upper in a casual slipper style
  • Dual elastic going panels for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Truman Twin
    Review 1 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy and warm

    PostedOctober 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "hard to find size 14 for my son thats wide enough .. these were just perfect for him ! Keeps his huge feet nice and toasty !"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cozy slippers!

    PostedMarch 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "They are wonderfully made and light weight but sturdy! Perfect warm and cozy slipper!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these slippers!

    PostedJanuary 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers are wonderfully warm and comfy! They fit well: easy to take on and off, but not loose. The materials and stitching seem to be high quality. I've been using them for a a couple weeks with no immediate signs of wear. There is getting to be a slight crease where the soles wrap up the sides, at the point where my toes flex. I'll keep an eye on that.
    I love these slippers, and would recommend them to anyone dealing with cold weather!"
    Pros: warm, well made, look good
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome for in and out

    PostedJanuary 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My husband wears them around the house and to do small chores like taking out the garbage. They keep him warm dry and are comfortable. I bought then same ones last year for Christmas and they lasted up until this year."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these slippers!

    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair of these that I have bought for my son. The first pair he wore out in college, wearing them everywhere. The next lasted two years being worn nearly every day. He is looking forward to more years of his happy feet."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Slipper

    PostedDecember 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Montana
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Well made, comfortable, and good value."
    Pros: easy to wear
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love it

    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston Ma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these are so comforatable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Satisfied

    PostedNovember 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "At first it didn't fit well, but after a week I start to love this pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice buy and good fit

    PostedOctober 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis, MN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had worn other Minnetonka Moccasins before and always had a problem with the leather laces either breaking or becoming untied. I switched to the Truman model and was pleasantly surprised... It fit better and felt better than the ones I had worn before. I would definitely recommend these to anyone."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedMay 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered 1 size larger and I am glad I did, they fit great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    NICE SLIPPER

    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Deadwood, SD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Got for husband for Christmas along with a pair of sorrel's, he likes these but had to go up a size and a little hard to get on. They are good for going outside and keeping feet warm."
    Pros: can wear outside
    Cons: a little hard to get on
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Indianapolis, In
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable, warm. Great buy."
    Pros: comfort
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great slipper

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased these slippers for my husband as a gift. Great value and very comfortable. Would buy again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These slippers are cozy comfortable

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These slippers are well made and good for indoor and outdoor use. Equal to value of others more expensive I've looked at."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    not impressed

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i was expecting thicker 'fur' and it's pretty thin. i was a disappointed they don't really keep my feet warm."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    VERY nice slipper.

    PostedNovember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Perris, Ca.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "We bought these for my dad, who lives with us now. The reason they were too narrow for him, is because he has some edema in his legs and feet. If they came in half sizes, and were a little wider, they would've been perfect. For someone without these issues, they would be a great choice. Even though we had to return them, I would highly recommend them. I also appreciated not having to mail them back, it was much more convienient to be able to return them directly to the store."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's Truman Twin
    This review is fromMen's Truman Twin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My husband loves his!

    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Elizabeth, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The new trend is guys wearing moccasins. So, my husband wanted a pair. As he is a burly kind of guy, I ordered him a pair that didn't have a tassel/tie on them. He loves them. He looks great in his sweatshirt, jeans and moccasins. I recommend Minnetonka Moccasins above any other brand."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Truman Twin
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.7 / 5
    Too wide