Customer reviews for Men's Carter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Carter

For a casual day-to-night look, try the Carter by Perry Ellis.

  • Pebbled leather upper in a casual slip-on loafer style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Contrasting stitching detail
  • Dual elastic gores
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
35 of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Carter
Review 1 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wore these to a dance and said they were very comfortable. They are a versatile shoe. These can be worn with a casual pant or a dress pant."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoe great price

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: DC
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoe at a great price"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way to narrow

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Bought a wide width and could tell when removing them from the box that they were really narrow. Looked like a nice shoe for a great price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK shoes

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feel cheap..."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perry Ellis Shoes

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Tn.`
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am extremely pleased with these shoes. The style, comfort, look and feel are perfect.....and to think, I saved 58%. Wow, I would take that deal anytime. I will keep looking for good deals on your web site.
Thanks Famous Footwear for the best deal in shoes I have experienced in many years.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care, love the look!!, light and comfortable!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe great price

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Price is right for these comfortable casual shoes. Dress up a pair d jeans or khakis."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable. Felt just a tad bigger than what most companies would make their sizes in a given size. No complaints."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable elegance

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes are elegant and affordable. Its a pleasure to be able to wear such such classy shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Cons: sole a bit thin and wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SLIGHTLY TIGHT

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought for my father for Christmas; he fell in love...however they are too narrow at front. Unfortunately there are no "WIDE" on this shoe; he will have to choose a different pair."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish
Cons: too tight at front
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look for a great price!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes that provide a dressy look while still providing comfort. True to size and a great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal for a name brand

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fernandina Beach FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great deal! love my shoes they are also name brand"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Famous Footwear My New Favorite

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"While the shoes were too narrow, I took them to a local retailer who exchanged them with a smile. The sales associate was super nice and very helpful! Will buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looks and feel

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i liked the look so well that i bought the shoes in two colors!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfort in style"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy and Stylish!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought by someone who is very, very picky! Fit well. Can wear them almost anywhere. Just what I needed to complete look!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Granger, IN
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the show. Its the perfect shoe fo everyday wear. Very versatile.My only complaint is receiving them via Federal Express.. If there is no othe option I will consider buying them via another supplier."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the price

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Initially the wrong size came, I sent them back and the correct size was sent. They fit and look well, although I've only worn them a few times, but so far, excellent value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Husband really liked these

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great casual shoe that my husband says is comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Carter
This review is fromMen's Carter.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great look!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I like the texture and modern look. I bought another pair in brown too."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: size ran wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>