Customer reviews for Men's MAVRK MID 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's MAVRK MID 2

Take on your toughest competition in the Mavrk Mid 2 skate shoes by Nike.

  • Suede and textile upper in an athletic skate style
  • Perforations for breathability
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole for flexibility
  • Herringbone pattern rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
30 of 34(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MAVRK MID 2
Review 1 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers ripped after wearing only a few times"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great value

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for the value. My son was very excited when they came in the mail."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had bought these shoes for my son. He stated that they are very comfortable, and received a lot of compliments from friends."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sharp

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the green swoosh looks awesome"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are great fit well and all. I I'm highschool and they are great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"my son likes these shoes. they are stylish but slightly narrow. He says they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Craig's Shoes

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: garden prairie, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice look and feel loved the colors but at a size 13 it fit small. Too narrow not enough wiggle room."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've had these in every color Nike has had available. Love them!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back n Blue

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salem, or
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look and fit great. Nikes are built to last and feel great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Santee, ca
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son wanted these shoes super bad. The store did not have them in his size, so we ordered them online. We took advantage of a coupon too. Shoes came as expected. Very nice, light weight for a large shoe, comfortable, and look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! It's a really comfortable shoe,, can wear it all day without problems. I'm very happy with it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor construction

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought these shoes for my tween-aged son. After not even 2-3 hours normal walking wear the seam ripped out on the side near the laces. I called the store & not a problem (clearly a defect) the store was very understanding and replaced the shoes. Now on the second pair of these same shoes we have a blow out in the same spot, this time he at least was able to get almost 2 days of wear out of them. The stitches are very few where the toes bend & separates very easily. My son is more of a video gamer & has to be pushed out the door to go play outside (for which he has play shoes), usually he out grows shoes before wearing them out. I don't suggest these shoes to anybody. Tomorrow I will return these & my son is going back to DC's."
Pros: Lightweight, bright & in style
Cons: terrible construction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty nice

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE - VERY STYLISH

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Red Oak, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my tween son. He loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great stylish and comfy"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great colors and an extremly comfy fit

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: kalispell mt
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have two things i look for in a shoe colors and comfort this shoe was great. I i love th colors that nike is coming out with. I have more nike shoes than i do any other brand and i plan to continue my collection if they keep making shoes like this . Great job"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice detail

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is exactly what I wanted I would recommend this product to others who like Nike"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ripped after 20 min of casual wear around house

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lawrence, KS
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Same as above.
I was breaking them in around the house and they ripped near the toe on the right shoe.
Do not buy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves this sneaker!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's MAVRK MID 2
This review is fromMen's MAVRK MID 2.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs more arch support

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Stylish but not for serious activity"
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>