Customer reviews for Kids' Nove Wave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Nove Wave

He will love playing in the Nova-Wave sneakers by Skechers.

  • Synthetic upper in a casual light-up sneaker style
  • Light-up feature
  • Contrasting logo and overlays add style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Nove Wave
Review 1 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looking for an Easy Slip On shoe

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missoula, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"My 5 yr old son picked these shoes out because of the lights on the shoes. When he wore them, they would fall off of his feet really easily. They were to wide so we ended up returning them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Cons: to wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marion, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This grandson doesn't want to learn how to tie his shoes but loves the ones that light up, so he was so happy to receive these for his birthday!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are his second pair of the same shoe! They hold up well and light up for kids fun."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cute and great quality

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My soon-to-be 5 yr old and I picked these out online and when they came in he was so excited! The lights are quite bright green which he loves and they fit perfectly."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Easy to wear for kids specially during school season and during the rush morning, also no worries about tieing."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loves them

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. The way they light up is fun and different (which is not easy to find with boys selection sometimes). I am hoping they will hold up for him."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SNEAKER

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY KIDS LOVE THESE, GREAT IN THE DARK, THEY HAVE FUN RUNNING IN THEM."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very pretty but did not last a week

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Port saint lucie, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys loved the way the shoes looked, but in just a few days the sole started coming off the shoe at the tip. We returned them at the store, the staff was extremely helpful and assisted us in replacing with another Sketcher style."
Pros: great look
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son chose these shoes because of the "cool" look, he was very pleased when they arrived. The quality pleases me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Nove Wave
This review is fromKids' Nove Wave.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The light up feature was a hit!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a gift for a 6 year old boy and he loved wearing them on this 1st day of school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Nove Wave
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide