Customer reviews for Men's OUTDOORS

Men's OUTDOORS

Get the most out of your hike in the Juke- Outdoors hiking shoes by Skechers.

  • Nubuck leather upper in a trail hiking shoe style
  • Lace-up front, Padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail, contrast stitching accents
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Lightweight Dura-Flex shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
45 of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's OUTDOORS
Review 1 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoes!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable from the moment you put them on. Ordered one pair, wore them out eventually, came back and ordered 2 more pairs. Several guys at work wear the same shoes. Love them! No huge arch, great for my relatively flat feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoe(s) fit

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe(s) fit is more narrow, in width, than advertised."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, narrower width than advertised.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and a great fit. I would recommend purchasing a pair. Very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice chews

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are nice, priced right, comfortable, shoes. The shoes of this type are all approx. 1 - 1 1/2 szs. too small and narrow so my advice would be to order accordingly off the Interweb site."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kauai,hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I got these shoes I expected an average shoe.THE first time I put these babies on I was shocked in the quality and the COMFORT.This is a very good shoe and ILL buy this brand again! ALOHA from Hawaii......"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Other than the fact the writing in the shoe wore off and stuck to my sock the first day....that was the only time iy was uncomfortable. i am ordering 2 more pairs. its been many years sine i found a pair of shoes that dont hurt my feet. i have extra wide feet and these are great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for a great price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denton TX
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a wide toe box, like New Balance of yore. So, if you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. It also has good trail traction and sheds mud quite well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, sheds mud well
Cons: wears out fairly quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: windsor locks ct.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i ussaly only buy from famous . thier shoe fit no need for long painful break in time. these shoes out of box and go. i work warehouse walking on 3 styles of floor.i need insurts for foot problems. i have boght for many place before sum as much as 3 times as expenive. none lasted as long as these shoes. or gave me less pain and problems.i always try to keep a spare pair and have never had truoble with famuos footware!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: hartfrord new york
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"hard to find the wide size for a good price"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ok
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice color and comfort"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great men's sneaker!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love this sneaker because it is not your typical looking sneaker. It is great for the outdoor type and comfortable for any outdoor setting!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is an awesome purchase!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: W Chazy, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is the person who wears these and since he found them he hasn't purchased any other sneaker. He stands on his feet all day and he has planter faciaitis (sp) and they really help him get through his day. Would highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, excellent!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great for a walk about"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good choice, good shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soles Falling Apart

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus OH
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"After just a few weeks, I had to purchase super glue to repair the soles of these shoes. The edges of the soles bend back and separate. For so-called 'outdoor' or 'hiking' shoes, that's an absolute deal-breaker. In the 4 months since I bought these shoes, I have had to repair them 4 times.
They are comfortable and light, but now they're useless for their intended purpose."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: falling apart
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, Great Work Shoe

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Durable shoe (Last pair lasted me a year), great for working especially landscapers"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soles falling apart

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Trinidad Co
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes, Sketchers Men Outdoor Sport about two months ago and wear them occasionally. The uppers and tread on the soles are not worn and appear new but the soles are falling apart the sides of the soles are peeling off. Returns say I have to have the original box and receipt and they must be unworn."
Cons: falling apart
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend this shoe to anyone. Fits like a smooth glove. Great ! I would buy it over and over."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and Dependable"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable from day one

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: lakeville mn
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This fit great and are comfortable. I will buy more of these again. They aren't even bad looking. I'm hoping they last long."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>