Customer reviews for Men's OUTDOORS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's OUTDOORS

Get the most out of your hike in the Juke- Outdoors hiking shoes by Skechers.

  • Nubuck leather upper in a trail hiking shoe style
  • Lace-up front, Padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail, contrast stitching accents
  • Fabric lining, cushioning footbed
  • Lightweight Dura-Flex shock absorbing midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
127 of 133(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's OUTDOORS
Review 1 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Le Claire, Iowa
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I returned this pair to the store due to issues with the tongue/top side poking into the topside of my foot. Adjusting the strings didn't seem to help so back they went. Bought a great pair of low cut Sketchers at the store and am very happy with them so far."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a guy like me with wide feet!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Could wear all day, right out of the box"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knock arounds

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lakes Region, NH
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wear these 3 seasons for work and play. Two factors why I keep buying them: 1) Good tread pattern giving traction on rocks, roofs, etc., 2) The laces stay tied all day long without double knots (so many similar shoes seem to need re-tying throughout the day)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NW GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves this shoe. He is a large guy, has been wearing the New Balance sneakers in the 9.5 4E size for years. Thank heavens for FF keeping them in stock! I bought him a pair of these once, with the BOGO50% promo and he instantly fell in love with them!! He said they are the most comfortable casual shoe he has ever had. He has terrible heal spurs, has had surgery on one achille's tendon and changes his shoes every 3-4 months due to his gait issues and therefore abuse to his structures to his feet/ankles. These shoes stand up and are comfortable for him, what more can I ask?? Except the awesome prices at FF, and their rewards programs and sales!!! Thanks!! One Happy Customer! He just wishes they were more a hiking boot brown color, so 4 star for style."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: drab color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for wide feet.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: suquamish, washington
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are the third or fourth pair I have owned. they are very confertable I am a large man and my feet never heart in these shoes. great for the gym and work.I will by these again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wears well

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: DE
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had a pair of these shoes in the past and they lasted me 9 months of daily wear to work. They are one of the most comfortable shoes I have found for people like me with very wide feet."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: souls start to wear but can be easily glued
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoes!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable from the moment you put them on. Ordered one pair, wore them out eventually, came back and ordered 2 more pairs. Several guys at work wear the same shoes. Love them! No huge arch, great for my relatively flat feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoe(s) fit

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe(s) fit is more narrow, in width, than advertised."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, narrower width than advertised.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and a great fit. I would recommend purchasing a pair. Very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice chews

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are nice, priced right, comfortable, shoes. The shoes of this type are all approx. 1 - 1 1/2 szs. too small and narrow so my advice would be to order accordingly off the Interweb site."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kauai,hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I got these shoes I expected an average shoe.THE first time I put these babies on I was shocked in the quality and the COMFORT.This is a very good shoe and ILL buy this brand again! ALOHA from Hawaii......"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Other than the fact the writing in the shoe wore off and stuck to my sock the first day....that was the only time iy was uncomfortable. i am ordering 2 more pairs. its been many years sine i found a pair of shoes that dont hurt my feet. i have extra wide feet and these are great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for a great price

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denton TX
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a wide toe box, like New Balance of yore. So, if you have wide feet, this is the shoe for you. It also has good trail traction and sheds mud quite well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, sheds mud well
Cons: wears out fairly quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: windsor locks ct.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i ussaly only buy from famous . thier shoe fit no need for long painful break in time. these shoes out of box and go. i work warehouse walking on 3 styles of floor.i need insurts for foot problems. i have boght for many place before sum as much as 3 times as expenive. none lasted as long as these shoes. or gave me less pain and problems.i always try to keep a spare pair and have never had truoble with famuos footware!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: hartfrord new york
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"hard to find the wide size for a good price"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ok
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice color and comfort"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great men's sneaker!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love this sneaker because it is not your typical looking sneaker. It is great for the outdoor type and comfortable for any outdoor setting!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is an awesome purchase!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: W Chazy, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is the person who wears these and since he found them he hasn't purchased any other sneaker. He stands on his feet all day and he has planter faciaitis (sp) and they really help him get through his day. Would highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, excellent!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great for a walk about"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's OUTDOORS
This review is fromMen's OUTDOORS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good choice, good shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>