Customer reviews for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM

You cannot go wrong with the timeless sporty style of the Reebok Classic Nylon Slim athletic shoes.

  • Nylon and suede upper in a casual athletic sneaker style
  • Full lace-up front
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Die-cut EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
Review 1 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: san diego, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice lightweight shoe. Got what I expected:)"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albany NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really nice sneaker - love the colors! Price was great - shipped fast - can't go wrong with this buy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding sneakers that are stylish for my 12 year old daughter that wears a size 11. She also has very flat feet. She says that these shoes are comfortable. She is able to transition these sneakers with all types of outfits also."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, happy with the look and feel."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love these

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are sooo cute and true to size comfortable and match alot of clothes i love the colors and the sequence of the shoe...! i would definety recommend this shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe,

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've gotten a TON of compliments on these shoes since I've had them. Their traction is fairly amazing for a non-slip resistant shoe. I wear them at work and they're also super comfy. They're stylish and the sleek design looks great with any jean type. Tons of compliments and I love that you can choose either blue or black laces to go with them. Will probably buy another pair just to have!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, but unfortunately they run small for size. I had to get it re-ordered through one of the stores to my home. Overall, I like these shoes & would recommend it to everyone."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, stylish and a great deal- a great deal all around!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I 1st ordered these I didn't know what to expect, but when I received them I was pleasantly surprised. They are a slim, so felt a little snug at first. I thought I would probably have to send them back, but they loosened up after wearing them for a few hrs & were very comfortable. If you intend on wearing a thick sock you'll want to order a size up, but for your typical sport no show sock it's a perfect fit & super cute."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool kicks

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes were true to length size which was a relief. Style is cool with a sole that doesn't make you look like your pants are too short. One shoe however had the lining glued in crooked so I had to rip it out and re-lay it."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes : ). I would recommend them to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"For a person who buys shoes only when only needed. I am very happy with my purchase. These shoes are both comfortable and stylish. I am one who needs lots of support, and I have found that in these shoes. The only thing I can complain about is the width of the shoe. I thought it would be a bit wider. It is not bothersome but I would perfer a wider width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reebok

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They come with 2 colored laces, black and the same blue as the shoes. They are comfortable and looks good for sneakers."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Buying on online was a breeze and I received my sneakers in 3 working days."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute weekend shoe

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute, for me they are weekend shoes. Not sure how they would work for the gym. Probably fine, but not sure since they don't look like your typical athletic shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great buy--can't find the style in stores"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
This review is fromWomen's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARDROBE ESSENTIAL

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been purchasing these Reebok Basic for several years...Having owned MORE than half a dozen pair I am convinced THERE IS NOT A BETTER SNEAKER FOR THE PRICE...Add an arch support and there is NO BETTER FOOTWEAR for being on your feet for long hours (work). At home they go with just about anything. The sneakers mold to your foot....COMFORT PLUS!
When on sale I often buy 2 pair.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, ultra comfort, great value, Versatile
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's CLASSIC NYLON SLIM
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide