Customer reviews for Women's WO689GR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's WO689GR

The WO689 athletic shoes by New Balance will keep you active.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Perforation design for breathability
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing ABZORB® technology at midsole
  • Lugged traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's WO689GR
Review 1 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

would definitely recommend

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoe is pretty supportive and wide- perfect for my wide, flat feet! I work in the medical field and wear these shoes every day. I've had them now for 3 months and still like them a lot! The only thing I would change about them is give them a little more arch support."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Walking or Hiking Shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes!! They are very good looking - nicely styled. Also the shade of gray is very pretty. But even more important, they provide excellent support and comfort. I highly recommend these shoes to anyone who likes to go on long walks."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & stylish

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wakefield, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has no arch support.

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product has no arch support and runs a little more narrow than other New Balance sneakers I have had."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Elyria, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes...at a great price!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes!!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As always I love my purchase from Famous Footwear!! Shoes fit great and will be worn often!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as a more versatile and cheaper alternative to hiking boots. The shoes are very comfortable and grip well onto a variety of surfaces."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance - Great Shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Billings MT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance has always worked for me. Always consistant with quality and design."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lebanon, NH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing NB walking/running shoes for sev. years but
these are by far the best , most comfortable of all.
I'll probably get a second pair for later if they go on sale.
I wish they'd not change them!
I'lve not had these for more than a month but have worn them on long walks and didn't get sore or tired feet.
I do , however, add my own better arch supports and take theirs out.
so not so sure how they'd be w/out those.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tennis Shoes

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Edgerton, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 1st pair of new balance shoes, I never liked the big N on them! I have to say that these are now the best pair of tennis I own! They are actually very cute and very comfortable. I wore them right out of the box all day and had absolutely no issues with sore feet at the end of the day! I LOVE them!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable good looking shoe

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Richland, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance is always a good choice in walking shoes, and these shoes didn't disappoint!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been searching for a comfortable, daily athletic shoe. I do a lot of walking at work, and this shoe gives me support and comfort all day long; and it looks GOOD!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No break in needed

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Redlands, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Did not need any break in time. I walk at least 5 miles every morning and from the first moment they felt great on my feet. Since I've logged only 30 miles since purchase I hesitate to give an overall 5 star until they've lasted at least 3 months. However, size and fit were true to 6.5 as expected."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit and service through Famous Footwear!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love this tennis shoe... Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This athletic shoe is very comfortable and supportive. I love the styling also."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True description great support

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a high arch as well as being very hard on shoes. This pair is holding true description and how it's made"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for walking the dog.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wore through my old Nike Max Air's in less than 6 months. I walk 4 miles a day. The New Balances have taken awhile to break in and they still feel a little stiff, but they have great support and more durable construction. Time will tell though."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's WO689GR
This review is fromWomen's WO689GR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look!

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Willoughby, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the first New Balance that I have purchased and I love them. They are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's WO689GR
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide