Customer reviews for Women's Lovelace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lovelace

Give your style a boost in the Lovelace flats by B.O.C.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual slip-on flat style with a round, closed toe
  • Flower embellishment at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
    Overall Rating:
    4.414 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (29 reviews) 27
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 29 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    0
    23 of 29(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Lovelace
    Review 1 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortably cute shoe

    PostedApril 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable shoe slightly bigger than I expected. I usually wear an 8 1/2 and I should have gotten an 8. Otherwise cute and comfortable. I like them a lot."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Trendy Shoes

    PostedMarch 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Apex,NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had purchased a white pair for my daughter. They are cute, comfortable and great looking shoes. When I saw the brown color in discount I just could not resist buying that pair for myself. After feeling their comfort and getting compliments from my friends I have become a great fan of B.O.C"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not true to size

    PostedMarch 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are darling, but are at least 1/2 size too short. Now I have the hassle of returning them. All the other BOC shoes I've purchased were true to size & very comfortable."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and fit

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I initially bought a black pair of Lovelace shoes in the store. When I put my foot in this shoe, I knew I was hooked. I have a high arch and so sometimes it's hard to find a flat shoe that has sufficient support.
    When I tried the shoe on, I found them to be extremely comfortable, as well as being attractive.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super comfy and stylish!

    PostedMarch 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Madison WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Absolutely love these shoes! Very comfortable for the price. The quality of the material is great, a nice soft leather. The rose adds some fun style. I'm actually pregnant and wanted a comfy but stylish work shoe and I could wear these anywhere."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, affordable
    Cons: could use more support but good for the price
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    cute shoes

    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: lansing, mi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great looking shoes however they ran small, orfer 1/2 size up."
    Pros: Comfortable, great color!
    Cons: runs small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: clarksville, tn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe with good arch cushioning"
    Pros: Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very satisfied

    PostedJanuary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I placed the order and received the shoes in 2 days. I am very pleased with the fit and comfort of the shoes. I would recommend them to others."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes and all B.O.C flats

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "B.O.C flats are the only flats I will ever need. I have three pairs. I typically hate flats because most brands are never wide enough and they push my toes to the edge, squishing my toes. These do not. They are super comfortable and look/feel much more expensive than they really are. If you like toe room, these provide plenty without looking too wide. They are so comfy I wear them around the house all day. I don't know about these since I've only had them for a week, but my other B.O.C flats I've had for 2.5 years and they still look like brand new."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too stiff in the toe area, flower dug into my foot

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cranberry Township, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I liked the color and style of the shoe. The flower on the front of the shoe was stiff and made a mark on my foot."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love These!

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: North Carolina
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love B.O.C. shoes and these are wonderful as well! They are a great casual pair of flats but the flirty flower adds just the right amount of polish to the style. I love them so much, I have them in two colors now. :)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love! love! love

    PostedDecember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: central illinois
    Gender: Female
    Age: Over 75
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes in all qualities!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    very cute

    PostedNovember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Philadelphia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered a 6.5 which is my normal size, but they were too tight. i thought I could wear them in but since they are not leather I decided to return them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Shoes

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very cute shoes. I like that they cover the toes completely. Can't beat the price for BOC shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great flat

    PostedNovember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gilbert, ax
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable you can use to dress up your look or wear with jeans"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wear with anything

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wore these shoes to church right out of the box. Like stepping into a pair of shoes I had in my closet. Comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not a fan of this shoe

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: West Richland, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe online, and when they came, I was disappointed. They appear to be made out of cheap material, and aren't as cute in person as they were online."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not good for long distances

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes felt fine until I walked in in them for long distances."
    Pros: Stylish
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and comfy!

    PostedOctober 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are a great asset to your wardrobe as they are so versatile!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: Chafes, the flower rests on your foot and rubs a bit.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Lovelace
    This review is fromWomen's Lovelace.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BOC Lovelace Very Comfortable

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Huntington, WV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was the third pair of these shoes I have purchased. They look good with skirts, capris and my straight leg jeans. The flower on the toe add a nice touch too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>