Customer reviews for Women's Egan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Egan

The Egan wedges from Natural Soul by Naturalizer are comfortable to wear all day at the office.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge style
  • Smooth lining, heavily cushioned insole
  • Croc-embossed overlay at rear
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 ½ inch wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Egan
Review 1 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly Comfortable

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is the most comfortable shoe I own. I even wear them to be home all day. The price was great. I am desperately looking for another pair and can't find them anywhere. I wish they were available in other colors as well."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are amazing! I teach and am on my feet all day and I can wear these without discomfort! Cute, comfortable...SOLD!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: montgoemry alabama
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I ordered a half size too small and sent them back. They are the most comfortable shoe that I have ever bought."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: non
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but a little big

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe but runs a 1/2 size too big..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll love these

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Homewood, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is stylish, comfortable and reasonable. You can dress it up or down. You will absolutely love this shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My first online shoe order and it is a perfect fit. I am pleased with the look and feeel. I wore the shoe from morning til night the very first wear!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe for work

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Portland, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a teacher and am on my feet most of the day. I was looking for a shoe to wear with skirts that was comfortable yet somewhat fashionable. This one fits that criteria pretty well. The toebox seems a little short, and the heel slips off a bit...but I do have skinny heels and wider toes (duck feet!) So they may be better for most people. I did expect more padding than this shoe has so I may add an insert at some point. Overall this fits my needs."
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe to have in your collection!! It's leather, very comfy, stylish, good quality and can be dressed up or down. I have them in brown and black. If your looking for a wedge this is the way to go it's not to high it's just right and u can't beat the price. You will be happy you added them to your collection trust me."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes in two different sizes. One pair was too big and the other pair was too small. Very disappointing. I really like the look of them too. :("
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Loved these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, quality shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice shoe that I wish I could oils wear. Unfortunately my heels are too narrow and I slip out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wright City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the most comfortable work shoe I own! It has a good heel for dress slacks and is not clunky. I have recommended this shoe to several of my co-workers already. The inside of the shoe is also soft, not like most shoes that have the leather or hard inserts."
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe and a high end stylish "comfort" shoe at roughly the same time... I choose to wear this shoe before pulling out the other. This shoe's comfort (and style) pleases me every time.
The only reason I didn't give them a 5-star comfort ratiing is that there could be more padding under the ball of the foot. I inserted a stick-in sole insert and solved that problem for all day comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Seems true to size. Comfortable padded insole. Toebox requires a little break-in"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Soul by Naturalizer Women's Egan

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Markham,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Natural Soul by Naturalizer Women's Egan, this shoe is great for work and stylish enough to go out dancing. The shoe is very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lewisville, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great for work. The insoles are thick, soft, and comfy. They help me stay on my feet for long periods of time at work. Although I do not recommend to wear them every single day. They will start to irritate and cause blisters like other heels if overused, especially if you have wide feet and high archs."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress shoes!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been looking for a good, comfortable dress shoe and I was so pleased to find this shoe...just what I needed!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are what I was looking for hard to find shoes that are plain. I do not like all the bows or flowers they put on the toes."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very nice, very basic shoe.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very basic but that's exactly why I love it! It's just the perfect height. It matches everything. I am actually considering buying another pair! I am very happy with these shoes. Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Egan
This review is fromWomen's Egan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were very comfortable! At the end of the work day, my feet still felt energized!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>