Customer reviews for Women's Gazette

Women's Gazette

Get that promotion at the office wearing the Gazette wedges by Life Stride.

  • Fabric upper in a dress wedge style with a square toe
  • Decorative buckled strap at vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ¼ inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gazette
Review 1 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable and look great on."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extraordinarily Comfortable

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had double knee replacement and generally cannot wear a heel higher than 1". These shoes are very comfortable and do not cause undo pressure on my knees.
My only regret is that they don't come in other colors.
"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look and feel great! Nice sale price also. Wish these came in different colors to wear for work, since I work on my feet all day."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits my needs

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very stylish shoes. I like it very much. If it were just a tiny bit wider, they would be perfect. I really appreciated the price of these shoes. I would buy this brand and style again."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, just a little tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous matte fabric

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portageville, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love wedges and these are grreat. Comfy, love the matte fabric. Very classy lookign and nice cushioning and heel height"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for work

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is great for work. It is a little stiff and slightly narrow in the toebox, but the wedge is the perfect height and the footbed is very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good fit and nice style."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: beaver,utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and great for lots of walking. I took them on a trip right out of the box and I wore them day in and day out. No blisters and my feet felt great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lemont, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall good pair of shoes for work and casual dining."
Pros: Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not happy

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"have many other Life Stride shoes and have always been very happy with them. Style does not seem to fit properly, foot rides into front of shoe and toes get pinned.
Very sorry shoes are very, very uncomfortable !"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the way these shoes feel. Very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabric

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fabric component makes them a little stiff as new, but with a little time I'm sure that will change. The quality is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect for commuting

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for walking to bus in the morning instead of sneakers, stylist"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Style in a Size 5 is awesome!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cottonwood,Ca.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am so pleased to find a selection of "adult" shoes in my size (5)."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: could be a little bit wider at toes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered my second pair

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were so comfortable to wear to work that I wore the first pair out and ordered a second pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: meridian idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were really cute but looked a lot different than I expected after I received them. They weren't actually what I was looking for as a more casual look with jeans. I ended up returning them."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: norfolk, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoes the have the perfect high so I can stay up , walk and run all day at work and my feet won't hurt."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wished I could keep it

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I first opened the box, the shoes looked great and classy. However, when I tried it on it was tight around the toes. After a few minutes my feet started to hurt so I'll be returning them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Versatile Shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for work. Can go with either a skirt or pants. Closed toe makes it an all year option and the wedge heel gives you the look of a heel but comfort at the same time."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Gazette
This review is fromWomen's Gazette.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoe looks good but fit is snug. I would have loved to exchange it for a 1/2 size larger, however learned that I would be held responsible for shipping on the return and not reimbursed for shipping initially. I decided to wear it snug. The shoe height is just right so not to have arch discomfort but its overall snugness does have some foot discomfort by the end of the work day."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>