Customer reviews for Women's Emma

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Emma

Be comfortable and stylish at the office in the Emma Mary Janes by Life Stride.

  • Croc-embossed patent leather upper in a dress Mary Jane wedge style with a square toe
  • Hook-and-loop instep strap Velcro® closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Emma
Review 1 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and cute!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these shoes! fit perfectly, stylish and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look good and comfortable"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortalbe!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfort + style = always a great combination"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifestride's Emma is a great shoe!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stony Brook,N.Y.
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a comfortable shoe that also looked stylish and I finally found it with Emma. The shoes look so pretty yet can be worn for hours in perfect comfort. The strap in the front and the wide heel helps you to feel safe and to look good. I highly recommend these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional Maryjanes

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Simi Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not exactly the sexiest shoe, but definitely wearable. I tried them on when they arrived and the fit seemed OK. I haven't worn them for a longer period yet as it's been so cold and I'm still in boots. But I've generally had good luck with LifeStride shoes in terms of comfort and flexibility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy...Good Quality!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tappahannock, VA
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Famous Footwear had the best price on the web for these shoes, so that is where I purchased them! I now have them in black, brown, and grey. For synthetic shoes, they are really quite comfortable, since they are lined on the inside, and have extra padding. The style is current and the faux croco dresses up any outfit with which these are worn. An advantage in ordering shoes online is that the selection is better than that in some FF stores!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very cute shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Unfortunately they were too small & probably a bit higher heel that I really wanted so I had to send them back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashion and Comfort at a Great Price!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair is very comfortable and looks quite fashionable in either pants or dress. I highly recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Aptos, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the shoes. They go well with skirts and pants."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about comfort

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed shoes that I could wear all day long and found these to be the most comfortable shoe. Can wear them on the job without any discomfort. I love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Modesto, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have only worn once so far, but they seemed very comfortable for a day at the office."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for dancing

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ct
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have foot pain and have not been able to find a attractive dress shoe ,these shoes are an exception.I had an event which I was able to dance and enjoy my eveing out...love these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Emma
This review is fromWomen's Emma.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Roomy enough for my orthotics too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Emma
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide