Customer reviews for Kids' KV689

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' KV689

Each step is comfortable when he runs wearing the KV689 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Z-strap lacing system, hook-and-loop Velcro® closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' KV689
Review 1 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, Great Service

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son's loves his new shoes and the prompt service I received was great!"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They do seem narrow in the width area"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe at great price!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has a wide foot. I love New Balance because I can always find him a wide sneaker in a variety of colors and styles. I wish they made casual shoes."
Pros: Durable, fit wide feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my 11 year old who never untied his shoes. They are great big boy looking with the Velcro which is perfect for him. Excellent price!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes fit well

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a child who has really wide feet and these shoes are good on his feet. They give him room to stretch and seem comfy."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a wide foot and slips on quick

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has a slightly wide foot, he can wear regular shoes but Nikes are a bit narrow for him. The regular New Balance (not wide) fits nicely.
He also doesn't like to untie his shoes to get his foot in so this type of shoe works well for him.
Haven't had long, so can't speak to how well they'll hold up, but my kid wears through most shoes fast."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved his PE shoes. Great fit and comfy. The best part... No shoelaces!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these in Wide - they were not wide at all."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lynchburg, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were reasonable price. Shipped fast and arrived in time for my grandsons birthday. He loves them!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We've bought these shoes in 3 sizes now. I just bought the last size up: a 7. After this, he'll have to move on to a new style in a men's size.
These shows wear well and the velcro closures hold up. A good value."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for the kid too busy to tie his shoes

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for the big kid on the go. Light, comfortable and true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love new balance

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My family loves new balance shoes. They are not narrow like Nike. Very comfortable all the way."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe and great price

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for my busy son. Good fit and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really likes them. Lightweight"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Child with wide feet

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe length is great but we ordered these shoes for a child who has wide feet, (in wide) and they were still a little to narrow."
Pros: Durable
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO-tie!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These look sharp and fit well thanks to the adjustable velcro strap."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for a wide foot

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 11 year old son likes the easy on Z-strap and the wide with fits his wide foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for kids for school. they love them :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"All around, seems to be a good shoe. My 8 year old really likes them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' KV689
This review is fromKids' KV689.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rare find

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is a rare find for my 9-year-old boy who is too busy to take the time to tie his shoes. It's equipped with an arch support and the wide width is a great feature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>