Customer reviews for Kids' KV914

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' KV914

He will be the fashionable one at school in the KV914 fashion sneakers by New Balance.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic fashion sneaker style
  • Bungee lacing system, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Flame graphics add style
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Grippy lugged outsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' KV914
Review 1 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love New Balance shoes!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rancho Cordova, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has had these for almost a year now, which as most of you know, for a 7 year old boy that is unheard of. I intentionally got them a 1/2 size too big, but they work perfectly. The soles have not worn AT ALL, and the inner sole is removeable and washable. They are currently filthy, scratched and still worn regularly...Yet they are still in great shape!
Great buy!
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing
Cons: Not Breathable, medium to heavy weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super stylish my son is very picky about shoes and these fit him perfect. He loves them, I wished they had different colors I would buy it in every color!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for active boy

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: tampa, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for vacation with hiking. They held up great and still look almost new despite being worn everyday by an active 6 year old. Bungee cord closure is great, no dragging shoe laces. 6 year old thinks they look cool."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but hard to get on and off

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this shoe for my son because he still doesn't know how to tie his laces. The lace is not too easy to use and the back of the shoe is stiff. It's a great looking shoe but hard to get on and off because of that. I do tuck the lace under the other laces for him. I got these for a nice price but probably wouldn't buy again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, nice look
Cons: hard to get on and off, laces hard to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My seven year old son loves these shoes. They are comfortable and fashionable. They are also easy to get on and off with the way that they lace up with the adjustable laces. My son also likes the colors he is a big fan of the bright yellow. Where me I prefer the blues and blacks. So with these shoes we are both happy. I recommend purchasing them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice step up from velcro

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker offers a nice step up from Velcro into a more conventional sneaker. The sneaker is a snug fit that quickly stretches around your child's foot. The Elastic cords do get stretched out a bit and can be a tripping hazard if they are not properly tucked into the laces as shown. Overall a great shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is sturdy, good looking and my son loves them! Much better made than many other brands."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The kid loves them

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do not think my son has been this excited in a while.. he calls the green swirls fire and all his friend loved them. they do not require you tie the shoes easy on easy off. he says they are comfortable and makes him run faster. pretty nice shoe."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and well made shoe

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was great looking and appeared to be made well. Unfortunately they were too small for my son. Exchanging at the store was easy, but my son didn't want to wait to reorder; so he chose another shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy for kids and cool too!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes so much he will only wear them to school because he dosnt want to mess them up!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: Poor Traction, Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes nice fit. My son really likes them too."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable and look cool.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We usually buy skate shoes (Vans) but thought I'd take a chance on something with more tread for winter. My 6 year old loves the look of these (dragon) and the colors are cool. The laces are pretty easy since they cinch rather than tie. We are still learning to tie laces!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance - Kids love the style!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 5 yr old can't wait to put on his "fire" shoes. And the best thing is that he can tie the elastics by himself."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: amherst, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy on and off for my kindergartener. The sneaker is durable and well made."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought it for a first grader. Pretty neat design. He hasn't complained. Appears to be supportive. Not had it long enough to discern if durable or not, but usually New Balance are pretty tough."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My little one loves the colors and the way this shoes looks. He is excited to wear on his first day of school!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' KV914
This review is fromKids' KV914.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing for my 3 year old.

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chandler, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently purchased this shoe online for my 3 year old. He loves them, he thinks they look so cool. Well to me they are cute and go with a lot of what he is wearing and are again practical. I love the little bungee cord instead of shoe strings feature. All he has to do is slip the shoes on and tighten that cord and go."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' KV914
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Support 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.2 / 5
Too wide