Customer reviews for Women's WILD PARTY

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's WILD PARTY

Enjoy a social outing with friends in the Wild Party sandals from CL by Chinese Laundry.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress strappy sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Crisscross strap design
  • Back zip closure
  • Elastic gored panels at ankle for a secure, comfortable fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.098 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
34 of 41(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's WILD PARTY
Review 1 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are fabulous. they wear like a dream. i love the heel on these sandals. you can wear them with anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Strappy Sandal

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago area
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so cute and so comfortable! It looks great with skirts or pants - they will definitely be worn often!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these online and I loved them.... They are a tad bit small so i took them back to the store but they didn't have the size I wanted ... I will keep checking back..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loved these shoes!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Silverdale
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes right before Christmas for my daughter. They arrived super fast and were here well in time to get them wrapped and under the tree. She fell in love with the shoes instantly and can't wait till the winter dance in the next few weeks so she can wear them. They are still dressy enough to be considered in style for the younger women but still a low enough heel that they are sensible and comfortable enough for her to be able to dance the night away. Even without the great price, these shoes were a real holiday winner!"
Pros: Stylish, comforable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly comfy

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am not much of a heels gal. These are so comfy. It may be because of the platform height in the front. Not too high. My only concern is that when I walk my heel hits the ground first so I may need to have a rubber sole put beneath the heel. That hard plastic may be slippery. I also like the brown leather straps. It looks a bit worn for the casual look. It's not polished, smooth leather. It's perfect to wear with a pair of jeans or casual skirt."
Pros: comfy
Cons: hard plastic heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful pair of shoes. Bought them for my mother-in-law and she loved them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hollywood, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for day to night time!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so cute

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They looked more stylish on the screen then in person."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought two pairs of the same

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tomball, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the brown pair, but always think I need black as well, so I bought both colors."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy but stylish

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tomball, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a casual summerly brownish pair of shoes so I found these. The more I looked at them I the more I liked it, so I also ordered a black pair as well. Just wore them and they feel great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected of the Quality.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Unfortnatley I loved the look of the sandal. The feel was not so good and the size ran big and so did the width. I returned them, BUT I did find another shoe that I purchased and loved directly at the store.
Thanks
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Cute!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are so cute. I have a narrow foot & heel. The width was fine but they do slip a little on my heel. So they are great to go out to dinner in but definatley not for doing a lot of walking in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love this shoe it is very comfortable and stylish my only problem is I have skinny ankles and there is no way to adjust the straps to tighten but couldn't return them because they looked to good!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, stylish, can be worn with so many outfits, and I love the heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stitching uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are as attractive as the price. I typically can't wear strappy shoes because of my thick ankles, but these were very attractive on. Unfortunately I had to return them because some of the stitching on the heel was unbearably uncomfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zip heeled shoes for narrow feet

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I'm used to getting shoes that have straps to adjust and cinch to perfect the fit. I had to order this shoe in my regular size, 8.5 and return it because the cross-straps are not adjustable. I returned them in the store with no problem and tried a half size smaller, 8.0. These are much better but still have a little extra room that I cannot change. If I went another half size down I think that my toes would be going numb... because the strap that goes over the toes did get smaller with the down-size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved these..

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoes, but a little too big. I wanted to exchange for a half size smaller but now that size is out of stock :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe has great style and comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's WILD PARTY
This review is fromWomen's WILD PARTY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Laundry shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice shoes but had to return because the shoes were a little wide in the ankle area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>