Customer reviews for Kids' DLS Stealth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' DLS Stealth

He can take it to the hoop in the DLS Stealth basketball shoes by Fila.

  • Synthetic and leather upper in a mid-top athletic basketball style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Molded, cushioning midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' DLS Stealth
Review 1 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 10 year old son, he loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice durable black shoe for a kid. The only con is that it is a little hard to get on and you must unlace a little to do so."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: hard to get on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and nice

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to my 9 years old son after he ripped three pairs of shoes in four months.
I choose these shoes and I'm really happy. The shoes fit him and look strong. The price was good to. Two thumbs up!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My KID love these shoes

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these for my son and he loved them. They fit well and are easy to clean. Having a 9 year old boy and easy to clean shoes are priceless. The price was good as well. I would recommand these to friends."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves this shoes. They look great! Great price."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes but did not fit

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are good shoes but they were too small."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: size was too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S ABOUT COMFORT, STYLE & PERFORMANCE AT SCHOOL.

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: TUCSON, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY MIDDLE SON IS ATHLETIC, ROUGH, BUT HAS TO BE STYLISH & COMFORT IS MOST IMPORTANT FOR ALL THE WALKING & P.E. CLASSES. LOVES THIS SHOE, DURABLE, COMFORTABLE . MAKES THE PRICE WORTH WHILE."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, my son is flatfooted comfort is very important.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe for the price

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: langhorne pa
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these basketball shoes for my daughter who is very picky about her foot wear and she absolutely loved they way they feel. Good shoe for the price for sure."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son lOves these for his firs basketball shoes.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were perfect for my six year old son. He will ne starting basketball for the first time and these were very reasonable for a starter shoe. He lOved that they were all black."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this shoe for my friends son a he love it now he wants to wear it all the time."
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value sneaker

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta GA metro are
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers were a pleasant surprise. Well made attractive sneaker at an excellent price."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the tong broke

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: poolville tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son wore these for about a week and the the tong broke on them for no reason couldn't even tell where it was sewed in at."
Pros: Lightweight
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this shoe.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this for my son for everyday use at school. He loves it - feel, color and style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looking Good

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 yo son chose these from other brands because he liked the look of them better. They seemed to fit him well and they were on sale. We aren't purchasing basketball shoes for performance at this age - want decent ones that will give support and last through the season!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new shoes! They're comfortable for him and he received many compliments from his friends! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves them

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son picked these out online for his back-to-school shoes. He was even more excited when they were delivered just as they were described online. These are the only shoes that he wants to wear now."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 boys, no problem!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"2 of my sons needed school sneakers. When I saw the sleek look, I immediately thought my guys would look cool. Comfort was the main factor. The shoes look very comfortable for the active school life of an 8 and 9 year old. The fit was true, and my guys run all day and night without a complaint. The sneaks are very affordable as well. Glad I bought 'em!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes my son loves them.

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Saginaw, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoes I purchased these for school this year, and my son thinks they are really cool, and they fit him perfectly."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, nice looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BLEW IT UP~

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"FOUND THESE ONLINE AFTER SCHOOL SHOPPING WITH MY GRANDSON. HE LOVED THEM AND AT THIS SALE PRICE I COULDN'T PASS IT UP. EVERYDAY HE WOULD ASK, "HAVE MY SHOES CAME TODAY", I'D HAVE TO SAY, "NO". SHIPPING WAS GOING TO BE 1 DAY AFTER SCHOOL STARTED BUT...THEY MADE IT THE DAY BEFORE AND WE WERE ALL SO HAPPY....GOOD LOOKING PAIR OF SHOES...YAHOO."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, they got style, nice cush to the insole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' DLS Stealth
This review is fromKids' DLS Stealth.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic - Grandson's words

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn. NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My grandson loved these shoes and was willing to wear them without socks because they were painful with his socks on. To remedy the situtation I simply order one size up."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>