Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Crooklyn

The style and support of the Osiris Crooklyn skate shoes will help him feel like a pro!

  • Leather and patent and/or nubuck upper in a mid-top technical skate shoe style
  • Lace-up front
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber midsole, grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 of 68(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn
Review 1 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really comfortable and they also are great colors."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Sneaks!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Whitman, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son LOVES these sneakers! He likes how comfy they are and loves black and red! They have a heavy duty soul!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chilliwack
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They where exactly what my son wanted. Perfect size, great quick shipping!! Luv the shoes~"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son has had to have these shoes 2 years in a ro

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old son has had to have these for The last two years in a row. He even had to have the same color! HE loves them. they fit him comfortably with his wide wide feet, and he says they make him run faster. So for an 8 year old I guess these shoes just makes his day. My nephew likes the too. He has the same pair but his have a little more white on the side."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Kids like them. Son loves to wear them, so that makes me happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Love Them

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my grandson and he absolutely love them! They are well made and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Osiris Sneaker

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers, very comfortable. I ordered 1/2 size bigger because his size was not available and they fit fine plenty of room. Very nice sneaker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I HAD TO EXCHANGED THEM FOR A BIGGER SIZE BECAUSE OF ALL THE INSIDE PADDING, BUT BESIDES THAT, MY SON LOVES THEM AND THEY LOOK GREAT ON HIM!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these. They are comfortable and very stylish. With the rewards and coupons it was a GREAT deal!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cassville,Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my grandsons for school and they love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd time around!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son loves these so much he had me buy the next size up when he outgrew them! He is hard to please when it comes to comfort."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

totally hot kicks for the summer

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a must have for the summer."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We looked for these shoes in the store and they were unavailable. We ordered them online and they are great. He loves how they fit and look."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our son loves these!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Our eight year old son wanted these for Christmas. We ordered these online and they fit him perfectly. Size two with a normal width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these shoes!!!! I loved the sale!!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cypress Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the awesome deal I got on these shoes!! My son loves them so to get 2 pairs for the price of 1 made us both very happy!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for boys. My boys love these!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys love the Osiris. Great for everyday use. They come in alot of different colors. Would not use them for sports as they wear them loose. That's the style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and looks

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my son, he absolutely loves them. Great quality sneaker and very fashionable for the price."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Durabiliy

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Essex, VT
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old has an old pair of these and if he didn't out grow them then they would still be in great shape. He wears shoes hard doing sports. Superb durability!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Styling

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old loves these sneakers. Wears them every where."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the fun colors of this shoe. My 9 year old got them for Christmas and does not want to take them off!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>