Customer reviews for Women's Ivy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ivy

No matter the occasion, the Ivy dress loafers by Nickels will suit your style.

  • Patent leather upper in a dress pump style with a round toe
  • Stylish faux-penny decorative strap
  • Stitching accent
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
69 of 77(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ivy
Review 1 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These classic loafer pumps are gorgeous. Compliments galore."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loved the heal

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manchester, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe was slightly narrow for my foot. Loved the heal!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Silver Spring, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a very smart looking shoe on. Shoe is stylish enough to wear with pants or skirts. The heel was just a little too high for me and this made the shoe uncomfortable. If heel was slightly lower it would have been the perfect shoe for me."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoes

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes. They are extremely comfortable and are the perfect heel high for work. There was no break-in period, no pinching or digging anywhere, even with the patent material. I really like the style of the shoe as a change from the typical pump."
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, no break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Perfection

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palmetto, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes go well with a dress or slacks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nickels

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I fell in love with this shoe online, but when it arrived it was at least a size too small and runs very narrow. But - I still think it's a great shoe for the right foot."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a wide foot and even though I read reviews that they were stiff I purchased and they were stiff but I was able to wear all day and I'm good to go. The shoes have softened."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styling with slacks

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas, US
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am one that cannot do a lot of heel, but I get along find with these. I have back and knees problems, but am happy to report that these shoes did not aggravate it. They look great with a nice pair of slack and give a little surprise of color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable !!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always been a fan of Nickels. This is one shoe that is stylish, comfortable and so shiny that I always receive compliments for it."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lebanon, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a hugh shoe collection. These pumps are very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very nice work shoe. Comfy to wear all day at work."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"It looks great but it is too narrow. I even ordered half a size up because it looked narrow in the picture and it was still painfully narrow."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe perfect price

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This show is very comfortable and fits perfectly! I would highly recommend this to any professional looking for a comfortable high heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic ..

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Timeless style. Love them! Great color. Goes well with slacks during winter and fall. Comfortable and stable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh how I LOVE these shoes!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ran across these shoes in clearance. They were a size too small, so I went online and found them. Thankfully I saw the other reviews letting people know they run a little small. I ordered a 1/2 size bigger and they are PERFECT. I work on a college campus, so I do a lot of walking. They feel great. And best of all, the price was incredible for such stylish shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not quite right for me

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Deering,NH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I thought these were cute, but once I got them in person I didn't like them as much. They are very stiff and uncomfortable in my opinion. These shoes will be going back to the store."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really classy shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has a classy look for business or can be worn out for a night on the town. It has very versatile options and most anyone who likes a heel would like this shoe. I really am enjoying these shoes even though they ran a little small. I would order one half size bigger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlant, Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"too stiff."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Alexandria,VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ivy
This review is fromWomen's Ivy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like them but the heal is very high. They are a little hat to walk in. I do like them overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>