Customer reviews for Women's Denny

Women's Denny

Make an entrance in your Denny dress pumps by Nickels.

  • Patent upper in a dress slip-on pump style with a round, closed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • 3/4 inch wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ¾ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.239 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(297 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 297 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
273 of 297(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Denny
Review 1 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The slight platform lets you have a higher heel with less discomfort."
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for bridesmaids

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A bride friend of mine requested the bridal party wear these for her dress and I'm able to re-wear these for another wedding I'm in! Affordable and goes with everything."
Pros: Stable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TO NARROW

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"BEAUTIFUL SHOES HOWEVER TO NARROW"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great nude color, sizing is off and patent leather doesn't ever stretch, look good on my feet but I have to be able to walk in them as well (these are sitting shoes, not walking shoes.) I'd only recommend them to a friend if she could get her correct size, tight around the front of the shoe but the heels slip. I'll be returning them to my local store."
Pros: Stylish, great color
Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In, sizing is off by at least a half size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes- they have an expensive designer look to them but are so affordable! I ordered in black and nude and love both"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute for work and play!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe simply because I had a coupon and the BOGO and just needed one last pair to make my order even. I am very happy with the addition. I wore them with navy slacks and button up for a meeting and they were great and wore them again with a little dress for a night out with hubby and they were still great. It could stand a higher heel for me, but it is comfy and cute and for the price I paid I am very satisfied."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were VERY comfortable with a GREAT fit. I wish I had ordered both available colors. Great, price too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These didn't come in the half size I needed, so I had to return them! They felt sturdy, comfortable and just plain cute, and am totally bummed I don't own them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Shoe

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Previously purchased these shoes in nude. Loved the style, price and quality. I came back for a pair in black that I will wear to a wedding in the Fall. Great purchases!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe for style and price but it was a bit big on me."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No GO

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sorry I had to return these due to wrong size.....Couldn't find the right size and didn't care for the heel. Thank you. Love Famous Brands!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable and comfortable, great for work and play!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: benton harbor, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love love these... but just a 1/2 size too big... ordered online so rather than return I opted for heel and ball of foot pads. Fit great now, so cute, perfect for the office and a night out!!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: heel pops up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southern Illnois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter for her bridal shower. I like them so
much I want a pair just like them!
"
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy pretty shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Antelope Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These pair of shoes look very pretty with anything!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: west long branch nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my daughter, for her dance, they were perfect, simple yet elegant, not too high for her, and a great price..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish shoe.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish. Will go with everything from dresses to jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute but too big

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kansas city, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Don't order these online because mine came slightly scuffed... you just never know where they've been or how they've been handled. I had to take ten back to the store anyway to exchange then for a smaller size. Once I had the right size, they were great. Nice fit, cute style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoes

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted to buy this shoes for a long time, but they will never have my size in the stores. When I saw there were on sale, I decided to buy them online and I was even able to use a coupon, so I got them at a very good price. Since the day that I placed the order to the day I received them at home, it was only four days. I'm really happy and pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - beware of size

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have a size 7.5 to 8 shoe. I ordered an 8 and I wish I went the smaller route. I did wear them anyways and it wasn't too bad. This is a comfortable shoe that I ended up wearing the entire wedding even when I brought flip flops just incase! I would recomend these. Just know they run big."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are great quality. I will say that there is a spot in one of the seams in the inside of the shoes, that rubbed a blister. Other than that, they're great!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>