Customer reviews for Women's Denny

Women's Denny

Make an entrance in your Denny dress pumps by Nickels.

  • Patent upper in a dress slip-on pump style with a round, closed toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • 3/4 inch wrapped platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ¾ inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(285 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
261 of 285(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Denny
Review 1 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No GO

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sorry I had to return these due to wrong size.....Couldn't find the right size and didn't care for the heel. Thank you. Love Famous Brands!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable and comfortable, great for work and play!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: benton harbor, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love love these... but just a 1/2 size too big... ordered online so rather than return I opted for heel and ball of foot pads. Fit great now, so cute, perfect for the office and a night out!!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Cons: heel pops up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southern Illnois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter for her bridal shower. I like them so
much I want a pair just like them!
"
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy pretty shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Antelope Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These pair of shoes look very pretty with anything!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: west long branch nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my daughter, for her dance, they were perfect, simple yet elegant, not too high for her, and a great price..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish shoe.

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish. Will go with everything from dresses to jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute but too big

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kansas city, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Don't order these online because mine came slightly scuffed... you just never know where they've been or how they've been handled. I had to take ten back to the store anyway to exchange then for a smaller size. Once I had the right size, they were great. Nice fit, cute style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoes

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted to buy this shoes for a long time, but they will never have my size in the stores. When I saw there were on sale, I decided to buy them online and I was even able to use a coupon, so I got them at a very good price. Since the day that I placed the order to the day I received them at home, it was only four days. I'm really happy and pleased with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe - beware of size

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have a size 7.5 to 8 shoe. I ordered an 8 and I wish I went the smaller route. I did wear them anyways and it wasn't too bad. This is a comfortable shoe that I ended up wearing the entire wedding even when I brought flip flops just incase! I would recomend these. Just know they run big."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are great quality. I will say that there is a spot in one of the seams in the inside of the shoes, that rubbed a blister. Other than that, they're great!"
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so much I bought them twice

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own these shoes but had a unfortunate situation where my dog ate one of them.(so I bought them again) These are by far the most comfortable pair of heels I've worn in my life. Even after a night of dancing my feet did not hurt."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

squeeze feet

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I thought that I read that these shoes run slightly large so I ordered my half size. They squeeze my feet I am trying to stretch them out since the price was so grood. The color also seems to be chipping."
Pros: price
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not quite comfortable

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NM
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe, but not comfortable enough. Patent leather is always stiff, but these are a little more so than usual. Maybe a wider foot could be comfortable, but not my somewhat narrow one."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too Stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nampa, Id
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new shoes! They fit great and are comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wish they had 101/2 I bought a size 11 n it does fit well. Looks big ob my feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right for all occassions

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They were a great fit and height. Very comfortable. Can be dressed up or down. Loving them"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy-Care
Cons: size is off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The heel of these shoes are high enough for you to make you feel tall but not too tall. Very comfortable thanks to the little platform that it has."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Guera

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Whittier CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Love the style color but its a little too narrow"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product does have great features

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, but was saddened when i could not wear them because they were too long. I tried a pair like them on in the store so i was a little surprised."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Unstable/Hard to Walk In
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Denny
This review is fromWomen's Denny.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful shoe

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the picture does not do the shoes justice it's casual get dressy And comfortable. They do however run about a half size to large."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>