Customer reviews for Kids' Ride the Rails

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Ride the Rails

He will look handsome in the Ride the Rails sneakers from Thomas & Friends.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a casual sneaker style
  • Bungee lacing system, Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Thomas character design
  • Light-up feature
  • Pull tab at heel
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Ride the Rails
Review 1 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe holds up. The lights really work. True to fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size is too small

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I thought the shoes were super cute, but they were TOO small for the size, probably a whole size too small. I squeezed my son's feet into them for his train birthday, but he won't wear them again. Bummer!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FIT COMFORTABLE SHOE

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston,TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"OUR LITTLE ONE LOVES THIS SHOE GEAT PRICE!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved these shoes

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son was so excited to wear these shoes. He loves Thomas and lights up every time he wears them."
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but poor quality

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old loves these but they start falling apart in a month. I usually get my boys' shoes from Stride Rite which last forever but my son insists on these. So I'll keep buying these as they wear out because it's the only pair he will wear (so they must be comfortable too)."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thomas and Friends a hit

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old saw these in the store, but they were out of his size. The friendly and very helpful sales associates suggested that I order them on line. Two days later I had a very happy little boy! My only complaint is the bottom rubber is already coming off around the edges and it's only been a couple weeks."
Pros: son loves them
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Toes of shoe worn out in less than 3 weeks

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Naples, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Complete toe area worn straight thru to his socks in less than 3 weeks. Never had that happen before with any shoe.
Unwearable in so little time makes these cute shoes a total waste of money as now I need to replace them.
See attached picture. Today is March 17, 2013 and these shoes were delivered 2/20/12."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

order a size larger!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"too small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adorable but too narrow for my toddlers feet!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ashland City, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"My twin 3 year olds were so excited when these Thomas shoes were delivered but so quickly dishearted when they hurt their feet! They are the correct size and the length is right, but these are still and tall and the seams at the ball of the feet make them narrow and not flexible. Sadly,these had to be returned,but thankfully the other Thomas shoes , Thomas Go Go, fit perfect! Plus they have more lights."
Pros: thomas the train
Cons: Too Stiff
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes!!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were cute and my son loved them! He also loved that that they lit up. Very comfortable!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My god son loves them! They light up and have his favorite characters on them"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a cute pair of shoes!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my grandson. They are absolutely darling! The shoes are bright and colorful. The construction of the shoe is nice and sturdy. Great purchase!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, very colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son loves them

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old loves these shoes. I normally only buy him stride rites but he says they are comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Darling Shoes!

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are actually even cuter than pictured. These are sturdy little shoes, that are easy to get on and off a 2 1/2 yr old. My grandson selected them online himself, and is delighted with them. Great gift for any Thomas the Train fan!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My toddler loves there but they do wear out really fast!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around Shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a well made comfort shoe for my son to wear to school and soccer on artificial turf. These are great and he shows everyone the lights"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 2 yr old son loves anything Thomas the train, only if I could share the expression on his face when he got his sneakers. He stood in front of the mirror stommping his feet so he could see the light go on and off."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wonderful shoes fir great look great recommended!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and fits well!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Telford, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves Thomas so these shoes are great! Love the velcro closing and the price wasn't bad when used as part of a BOGO half off."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not sure if this will look dirty quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Ride the Rails
This review is fromKids' Ride the Rails.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son loves them

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Yes, they are not your top of the line quality shoe, but for a growing 3 year old , who is Thomas crazy, they are a great play shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>