Customer reviews for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide

Catch him if you can in the Flex Supreme TR Wide running shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Supportive synthetic overlays
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
46 of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
Review 1 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the fit of the shoe.

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Detroit Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grand son have wide feet, the shoes fit him real good. They are very light.He wants to wear the gym shoes with every thing.Also a good deal for the price."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were a great looking pair of shoes and an exceptional value for the price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for boys!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for active little boys, very comfy and flexible!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit my son perfectly and he loves them."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally - Wide shoes that aren't UGLY!!!!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 8 year old with wide feet - likes these shoes and is so happy they are Nike!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PAIR OF SHOES

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE THESE SHOES!! THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE, EASY TO CLEAN..ALL AROUND VERY NICE SHOES."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for boys with wide feet.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has wide feet and it is difficult to find name brand shoes that fit him well. This one fit the bill. He likes them and they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed wide shoes

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We looked at several stores for running shoes for my son, but they all rubbed his foot and fit too tight. The only place we could find wide shoes at a reasonable price was online. I was thankful to find these at such a great price! However, when they arrived after a week, they were too short, so we had to re-order at a 1/2 size bigger. Can't rate performance yet, because we had to take them back. If you purchase these, get a 1/2 size bigger than what fit you at the store."
Pros: Cushioning, affordable wide kids' shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palm desert ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy ... My son loves them"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wareha MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This has been a great shoe has held up well with my sons tough abuse"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Vernon, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It's hard to find wide with shoes for my son that he actually likes. This is the 1st pair of Nikes hes had that do not hurt his feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good pair of shoes

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My sone loves these shoes, especially the grips on the bottom."
Pros: Good traction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe jsut a little narrow

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northeast PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I love the overall look & construction of this shoe. The colors & style are great. It had great arch support & my son said it was very comfortable. Iti did run narrow though - he wears a wide, and the wide was just as narrow as the regular width shoe. Very disappointed in that, but otherwise a great deal."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes, great price!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are stylish! Great price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very nice, but not quite wide enough for my son. Wish they were just a little wider."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality shoe! I bought these for my 6 year old and they are super comfy. Match most outfits and make playing extra cozy. Will buy again - as he grows. Love them! :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for boys!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son got these sneakers for indoor flag football and loves them. They are nice an lightweight so he can be quick on his feet while also providing support."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes look great. great price."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Flex 2012 TR wide
This review is fromKids' Flex 2012 TR wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happymom123

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my eight year old loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>