Customer reviews for Women's Joliet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Joliet

Stay comfortable this weekend in the Joliet flats by Dr. Scholl’s.

  • Washed twill, printed jersey or faux leather upper in a casual slip-on flat style with a round toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • Free Step™ minimalist construction provides a natural foot strike
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole with Energy Wave™ massaging grooves
  • Contoured, flexible rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
111 of 129(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joliet
Review 1 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blisters after a 30 minutes walk

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I almost never get blisters, but these adorable shoes, which i love and hate to return, absolutely destroyed the skin on the back of both of my heels. I had to take them off and walk barefoot home. I was even wearing really good no-show socks to prevent this problem. What a disappointment!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of comfy shoes that are cute!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Burnsville, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These run a bit small so go up a size if you buy them but they are very comfortable and cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flats that go with anything

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and can be casual or for dressing up"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these. Great for wide feet

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Quality construction. Great color. Comfortable great for wide feet"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoe!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet a lot at work, and these are so comfortable..."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of these shoes I have, they are comfortable and fit great."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy cute shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great comfortable shoes! As a teacher, I stand a lot. They are great and fit well. They run very true to size and are a neutral color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a combination of comfort AND looks

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I actually now have two of these pairs of shoes, one I keep at work for those days I want to go for a walk with comfortable shoes, but not look like a dork with tennis shoes and a skirt. They are super comfortable, and I wear them without socks, but that's just my preference. There is a ton of padding on the bottom of these shoes so they never make my feet sore. I have pretty wide feet which is why I marked these as "Slightly wide" only because most other shoes I wear I cannot buy because they are too narrow. These are GREAT for those wide feet and I have bunions so these accomodate those pretty nicely. Anyhow - I love these, and I would recommend them for long walks, shopping the mall, or just for any casual and/or dressy event. LOVE LOVE LOVE."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, more cushion than most
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was super comfortable! The shoe was a little squeaky at first before you broke them in. But overall very comfortable and easy to walk in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dr. Scholl's

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have them in Grey and they are a really good comfortable flat shoe. I received many complements and people where amazed they were Dr. Scholl's because of the style."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed with this shoe.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"Shoes do not fit properly. Put them on and your foot just sits in them. There is no fit whatsoever."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Supportive, too big
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Windsor, ON
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Casual comfortable. I love them :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought an 8 1/2 Wide. They fit a little big length wise. Comfortable shoe for basic walking/shopping. I bought these for work and I need a little more cushion and support for the 8 hour standing/walking day."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was uncertain these shoes would work for my feet. I've developed a neuroma and require wide width shoes. They took a little getting used to, but I am very pleased with the comfort and style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pillows!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i feel like i'm walking on pillows when i wear these shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chico, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I took these right out of the box and wore them for the first time for 16+ hours and they were so comfy. I received many compliments on how cute they are."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but nor for me

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These shoes had a lot of cushion but didn't fit my foot properly.."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Chafes, hurt my foot on top
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If your looking for comfortable shoes, win! Super cute too!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes because I thought they were a light tan color. They are definitely more of a gold color with a slight shine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Joliet
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: EB MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe. Have it in 3 colors. So comfortable. Highly recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>