Customer reviews for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE

Run your race with style in the Flex Experience running shoes by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Stylish overlays add support
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Flexible Phylite midsole provide smooth transitions
  • Lugged rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
169 of 173(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
Review 1 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

really comfortable

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: queens, ny
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great looking sneakers very light weight and extremely comfortable very happy with this purchase"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfotable

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A RUNNING PAIR OF SHOES THESE ARE A PAIR THAT YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes! good price!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes fit well, are comfortable, and look snazzy. definitely a good buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Stratford, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got this shoes for my boyfriend and he loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cross-training

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wall, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great, lightweight pair of sneakers and I really like the look/color scheme compared to the newer models of the Nike Flex line.
They are very similar to a pair of Nike Free Run+ that these are replacing and like that pair, the toe box is a little wider than other Nikes I've worn or tried on.
These are on clearance at many FF stores so get them in your size while you can!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for our needs. No break in needed, stylish enough to please teenager."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got them for my 14 year old

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I got these for my 14 year old and he likes them. Seemed kind of wide but he was able to tighten up the laces and they were fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent style and comfort

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Worcester MA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes were very comfortable and stylish. I received many compliments."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lately got this sneakers happy about it, very comfortable light weight. Great price !!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought this shoe for my son and love the look and fit. He likes the color and the feel of the shoe. Loves the style and function since he uses them for sports and everyday activities.
Price was a big plus for the quality of this product!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were exactly as described. Very comfortable and lightweight. Would recommend these if you have to be on your feet a lot."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rye NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"a great shoe overall good support and good feel while running. I would recommend the shoe to all."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are light and very flexible. They keep the feet cool due to the mesh design"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised....

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A very comfortable and lightweight running shoe that didn't need any break in. I wore them right out of the box and they are great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Classic coloring too, I dig."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good solid sneaker for good value"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are exactly what my picky 15 year old wanted. Light weight and sporty, and comfortable too. He is very happy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's FLEX EXPERIENCE
This review is fromMen's FLEX EXPERIENCE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17 year old son gave me "mad props"

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes! He's a runner and he says he likes the lightness of these shoes for running AND thinks they look cool for wearing to school everyday. My son has always had wide feet and we've learned to go a half size up when we buy Nikes because they're a wee bit narrow. He's a 10.5 EEE and the size 11 is working out great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>