Customer reviews for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS

She will be quick as lightning in the Flex Trainer training shoes by Nike.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 of 58(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
Review 1 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alturas, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. They fit good, look good and feel good. I would buy these again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish for kids on the go."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I took them back for an exchange

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I arrived the shoes from the shipping warehouse, they were torn at the lace hooks. I took them to a Famous Footwear location and exchanged them, but of course they did not have the same shoe in stock anywhere nearby. So, I had to get a whole different shoe all together. I was disappointed, but it worked out as they were not true to size anyway and my daughter was uncomfortable in them. She found another pair (LA Gear) that she absolutely loves - look and feel!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: arrived broken
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoe! Lightweight and very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes my daughter looks ao cute"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color for girls

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Roanoke Alabama
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty shoes for girls to wear with mostly anything. Neat to wear with a dress to school too."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes for my niece and she loved them. They're comfortable and cute:)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Naugatuck ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter pick out these sneakers in the store. They did not have her size. So I ordered them online and got them within the time they said. Very happy."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter absolutely loves these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old daughter loved these! they are comfy and light. And she is very picky about her shoes/clothing. they have to be comfy in order for her to wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't recommend

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes lasted 2 months and started falling apart."
Cons: not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Kids Flex

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My Daughter loves these sneakers. They are very comfortable and durable."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and comfortable

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe, light, comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hampton, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has wide, almost flat feet. Her school uniform requires black or navy shoes, these fit the bill perfectly. They're extremely light weight, offer good arch support and are breathable. My 7 year old walked about 4 miles all over Washington DC and never complained of her feet hurting in these shoes! Famous Footwear was the only place I could find her size as well. Overall, great shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, good arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these on live for my 8 year old daughter. She loved them and put them on right out of the box. They fit perfectly."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My granddaughter loves her shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin tx
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter wears these for indoor soccer and totally loves them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter love them

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Eastvale, California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun shoes for kids

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for little girls just learning to tie their own shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 9 year old daughter loves these shoes. I love that they are black and that they are Nikes, so they will last a long time. She loves that they have a titch of pink for the girlie girl in her."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Flex Trainer PS/GS
This review is fromKids' Flex Trainer PS/GS.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

true fit

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"lovely sneakers"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Kids' Flex Trainer
4.8 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>