Customer reviews for Women's P-River

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's P-River

Be ready for compliments when you arrive in the P-River Navy dress wedges from Steve Madden.

  • Fabric upper in a dress espadrille sandal style
  • Crochet strap detail
  • Adjustable ankle strap with faux-leather accent and buckle closure
  • Faux-leather closed heel cup
  • Textile lining with lightly cushioned insole
  • 1" braided platform midsole
  • Traction outsole
  • 4" braided wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-River
Review 1 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are my al time favorite wedges"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had them in black in the summer and ordered the white for the Spring. Great sandal, very comfortable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute! I thought the fabric was going to be white, but it was more of an ivory color. Overall I really like the shoes and would recommend them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good lookin

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My wife wanted these a while back but they were a little expensive. So when they went on sale I knew I had to get them. She loves them and they are true to size. Great shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe at a great price

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Such a pretty shoe, the detail is amazing and so unique. It's lightweight and very feminine. Try it, you won't be disappointed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are NOT white though! I've gotten so many complements. Everytime I wear them a few people tell me how crazy they are about my shoes. Just note they are off white/cream in color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Made well, good fit. Comfortable and supportive for a high shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered them and the size was perfect! They are very comfortable! and the color matches a lot of my clothes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

steve madden womens p-river

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"the shoes are not true to size ..they were soft and very nice shoes but they are running narrow. my toes were hanging off the side of shoes. so i had to return them., and that cost me 11-12 dollars just about the price of the shoes....hmmmm maybe i will stick to the mall instead of on-line buying"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new york, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe fits well. A Little higher wedge than I expected, thought it would be more casual, also thought it would be whiter, still beautiful shoe that looks great for the summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's P-River
This review is fromWomen's P-River.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. I saw it on the website and had to have it. It fits well and I like the fact I can get it in black too. I find it easy to walk in and wore them all day without my feet hurting."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's P-River
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide