Customer reviews for Kids' Stretch Lace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Stretch Lace

She will brighten up everyone's cloudy day in her Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Stretch Lace sneakers.

  • Textile upper in a slip-on athletic sneaker style with cap toe
  • Animal-printed detail
  • Bungee lacing system
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Striped midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Stretch Lace
Review 1 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: chicago il.
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice for my girlfriend"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy but little wide in the heel

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Cute and comfy but heel slipped out of the back."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them and easy on and off

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bloomfield nj
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They look great, fit great and the elastic laces are fantastic."
Pros: Durable, great laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her zebra converse

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She loves all the compliments she gets on them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is into zebra print, l like the stretch lace so she doesnt struggle to tie her shoes as we rush to school."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves Famous Footwear, but the one near us closed :( We are now forced to order on-line. I found these cute shoes and they are certainly true to size. She loves them and they look adorable on her!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these fashionable shoes."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these shoes!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter hates tennis shoes but she loves these shoes. They have been great for running, climbing and playing at school."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 year old granddaughter loved this shoe. It is very cute & quality-made!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is awsame

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Plano
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought two of them the same week, one for me orher for my dayghter. We are both more then happy with our purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A FAVORITE

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: columbus ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter is very picky about her shoes. She has sensory issues and only wears the most comfortable shoes. This is my second purchase of these shoes. She wore the first pair every single day (even to church) and wore them out. I would buy more but I am afraid she will outgrow them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: need to add larger size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 5 year-old daughter loves pink and loves animal print. i bought these for her for Xmas and she absolutely loved them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super friggin cute!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter got these for Christmas and the color really pops! I didn't think we'd be crazy about the mulitple tongues but they aren't bad in person. Everything I would expect in a Converse sneaker. These remind me of the Rocket Dogs, like my daughter wanted originally, but these appear to be more durable.
Only con---common sense really----these are not shoes that have traction, so if you like in blizzard areas, keep to your boots."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, Durable, super cute!! :o)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love for Zebras

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter absolutely adores these shoes...her fave animal print with her favorite color on the tongue! Unfortunately we ordered a size too big & have been unable to exchange for the proper size. No store has the right size (in our area) & they are out of stock online...popular size I guess :("
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are great shoes. The pattern is funky, and my daughter loves that they don't actually tie. She hates to have to tie her shoes. She has been wearing these almost every day since she got them, and she loves them. She says they are very comfortable, and wears them for gym class too. My daughter is very picky with her sneakers, so this says a lot. Size is good for her, she has a small foot. We have found Converse to be more on the narrow side, as they don't fit my son's foot which is a bit wider than his older sister. But they work for her, thankfully. Not many shoes do. I recommend them because they hold up well through all kinds of play as my daughter is very active, they have great style and are a time honored brand. I myself wore my share of Converse when I was in high school many years ago."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 9-year old daughter loves these, they go with so many of her outfits. Look great with jeans and skirts, perfect for school and the weekend. The pull-on style is a HUGE plus!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zebra

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes! Great fit and wears very well."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3rd grade daughter loves the zebra print, and the slip on style. She says they are comfy-no complaints. These are her favorite shoes right now, and the shoes seem pretty durable, so we are both happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter LOVES these sneaks!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fit great...great quality...super fast shipping...thank you!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Stretch Lace
This review is fromKids' Stretch Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great experience, had no problems with order or delivery."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>