Customer reviews for Women's View III

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's View III

Enjoy a peaceful walk around your neighborhood in the View III walking shoes by Nike.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Perforation at toe for breathability
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Lightweight, mold midsole
  • Slip-resistant, traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
59 of 68(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's View III
Review 1 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Thompson Falls, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a diabetic and alot of shoes hurt my feet but this one is very comfortable for standing on my feet for over 8 hours a day. They are great and I would recommend them to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minerva, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light and easy to wear. Soft and comfortable with excellent arch support. Doesn't rub or chafe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were not great. They are extremely stiff and don't allow a lot of movement. Also, I'm a 7 and 1/2 and they made my feet look huge. They are heavy and bulky, and very insulated. they made my feet feel very hot. I would not recommend."
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: Not Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking shoe

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cin, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do a lot of walking. Liked this shoe so much when I bought it and wore it, I ordered two more pair just like it!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these sneaks! This is at least the third time I bought them. I wear them everyday for at least 10 hours or more. Very comfortable and they last."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is light weight great feel

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Montgomery, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe feel very light on the foot and wears great. However it is lacking in arch support. You will need to add arch supports and than this shoe is great all around. Without added arch supports this shoe is prefect for indoor exercise only. I will be buying another pair of shoes for outdoor wear and keep these for indoor excerise. I do not regreat buying this shoe. This is a nice product overall."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sneaker is ver comfortable but I found the sneaker to be a little too small. Otherwise, a great buy."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great nursing shoe

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great with scrubs. Needed a gel sole but then very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sneaker is a great buy. Very comfortable with good support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike always works

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I buy this type of athletic shoe because of the product's durability and it just always fits my feet really well. There is great arch support and the width is perfect for my feet. I took a star from performance because for the first time the rubber at the toe area became unglued from the rest of the shoe. I still recommend this product; it has worked for me for years."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: rubber at toe came unglued
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice sneaker feels like wearing my sleepers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Walking Shoes

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and well-padded. I'm a power walker and I've tried many brands of walking shoes but Nike shoes are the best. They fit perfectly (no break-in period)."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never let's me down

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You can always count on Nike for consistent quality and fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wide Shoe is nearly impossible to find in local stores. Glad it was available online. Shipped promptly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable walking shoe

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A comfortable shoe with a good price. Great for wearing at work as well as walking for exercise."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seaford, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice sneakers...comfortable for someone with Gout. I'm pleased."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Walkers!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rural Southern Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk for an hour everyday, and I purchased these based on the reviews. I am not disappointed! These are great shoes! Very comfortable, great support, and very true to size. I have never ordered shoes online before trying them on in a store first or owning them. I was very pleased they fit and will not hesitate to order online again. At this great price along with my rewards, I plan to get a second pair."
Pros: Cushioning, they look great too!
Cons: can't find any cons!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of shoes for price

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are typical Nike shoes. Good pair of shoes for the price."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One shoe is slightly larger than the other"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's View III
This review is fromWomen's View III.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a true wide width shoe

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I have flat feet and therefore require a wide width shoe to sit my feet comfortably. I have never owned a pair of Nikes before and a lot of my coworkers have the beautiful bright colored ones which was my first choice but surprise, surprise, they don't carry them for wide width. So I settled for the Plain Jane white ones and had them sent to me.
I tried them on and there's no way that the shoes are wide width. They were tight on the sides and across the top of my foot. I compared them with 1 of my coworkers regular size Nikes and they are exactly the same sole width as well as the dimensions on top/sides for where they're supposed to be wider. there is absolutely no marking anywhere on the shoe showing that it is a wide width.
I took it back to the store to exchange it and the other 2 pair of wide width they had were exactly the same. The salesperson grab regular size shoe and compare them and found the exact same thing as I did the wide with really aren't wide width.
I will stick with New Balance in the future. There are tried and true, well marked and comfortable.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: not wide width at all, Uncomfortable, too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>