Customer reviews for Men's A5792M

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A5792M

Beat your best time in the A5792M running shoes by Avia.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, removable cushioning footbed
  • Full-length Compression Cushioning Technology (CC TECH for lightweight and flexible cushioning
  • Durable carbon rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A5792M
Review 1 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We normally do not sway from our normal brand Saucony. But given the price we decided we would give another brand a try. We are pleased with Avia. Unfortunately we are unable to say that they share the same comfort value as Saucony, but for the price we are satisfied."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, comfortable shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fits just right, very light and comfortable, running in them is a breeze, def recommended"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful price

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i bought this shoe for my brother who luves overseas. He loved it, very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe at a great price!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a new pair of running shoes for a half marathon I am training for. I wanted a balance of performance and support. These shoes have been great so far. They are very light and comfortable and I have had no issues with any of my runs. I would recommend these, especially at this great price."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe Great price

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight and comfy! Love the shoe. I throw them in the washer and let air dry. Love the color pairing too. Purchased two pairs!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boulder City, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have support and are very light weight. They are great for PE and other atheletics. Neutral colors go with anything."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: boston, ma
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking, comfortable and good support. A good buy!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good 'play' shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my son (he's almost 17) as a general run around shoe. I got a great deal on them during a Bogo sale. He runs and rides bikes and just needed something for all around 'playing.' They look nice and seem to fit well. At first, he said they were a little tight width -wise. However, they wore in quickly. As far as running is concerned, he said they're okay but a little clunkier than he'd like. All around, I'd say they're a great buy."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable running shoe

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hastings MI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I bought my first pair in the Fall of 2012 based on a suggestion from the helpful staff at Famous Footwear. I ran in 3-4 5ks plus all of my regular training runs in that first pair until July of 2013. This shoe for the price is the best Runner I have ever had in my brief 2 year experience in competitive running. Looking forward to many miles in the second pair that just arrived in the mail from famousfootwear.com"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Arrived on time, true to form"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AVIA A5792M

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Decent shoe overall. Good support. Ordered size 11D and the shoes feel a little small, maybe 1/2-size."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great find!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my grandson runs, but was not able to find a lightweight shoe where he lives. I found these for a great price and he loves them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Right Out Of The Box

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I did four miles on the treadmill with no problems, these shoes have great support and look good as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mountain Home AR
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of shoes that I have recieved from you, and am very happy with them. They are light weight, very comfortable, and fit just right."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cheap deal well worth the price

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Redondo Beach, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nothing fancy. basic sneakers at great cost. Highly recommend"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: not much to look at
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's A5792M
This review is fromMen's A5792M.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool looking and comfortable

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of Avia shoes and I would recommend these to anyone."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A5792M
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide