Customer reviews for Women's ASHA ALT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's ASHA ALT

Keep up your energy in the Asha Alt athletic shoes by Puma.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in a slip-on athletic fitness style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop closure with elastic straps for easy on/off
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioned OrthoLite® insole
  • Flexible midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ASHA ALT
Review 1 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe runs small so buy at least a half size larger or a whole size larger than what is needed. This is the second pair of this style I have bought for my granddaughter and they are wonderful! Very comfortable for her to wear and last well through runs and P. E. classes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very eye catching shoe

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I got these to wear on a work trip where I have to be in fitness gear most the day. I ended up wearing them for 8-14 hours a day and my feet never got sore or hot. They are such a stylish, comfy shoe!
LOVE THEM,
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & comfy

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Exactly what I have been looking for!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: stillwater, ok
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes. Looked just like picture online."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I've had in a long time! My mom loved them so much I had to buy her some!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SHOES

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"SAW THESE SHOWS AT MACY'S IN NYC; BUT DID NOT HAVE MY SIZE.
WAS THRILLED TO FIND THEM ON-LINE - IN MY SIZE AND BETER PRICE THAN MACY'S (ON SALE).
THANKS!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, great for yoga/gym
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are super light weight and so comfortable. I got them to replace a similar pair I've had for almost 10 years"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buy em

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PENNSYVANIA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Simply put, they look great and feel great. I love the velcro. It seems to give you more support.A GREAT PRICE TOO."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are light and sleek not clunky. They feel like u have no shoes on but your feet are floating on soft pillows. Very cushioned. Easy to get on & off just perfect."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to love these!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Puma's are super cute!!! The fit was true to size... HOWEVER, for me there wasn't enough support as far as the little Velcro tab closure that's only on one side. It felt as if I had zero support on the insides of my feet. My ankle seemed to have NO support and the sneaker just felt loose around there. Almost like I was slipping out of them. But there are a lot of other reviews on here that praise the sneaker so maybe it's just my feet. So sad that I had to return these :-("
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's ASHA ALT

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my oldest child and she loves them! They are very stylish and sleek. She wears them all the time outside of school because she doesn't want to get scuffed up. Very comfortable. Great shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for winter, easy to throw into backpack.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My 11 year old loves these sneeks! She throws them in her backpack for a quick change from boots. They are lightweight, breathable and stylish."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ventura, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love this shoes!!! They are very comfy and stylish"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it was everything I expected

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma city
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The first thing that amazed me was th lightness of this shoe. You don't feel it on your feet. You will think with it being so light, support will be compromised but tbat was never the case. I enjoy walking in this shoe and its definitely on my buy list for my friends"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Portland Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"seems to be a pretty good shoe--I'll be using my own orthotic insert for arch support ,"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoy my purchase

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: La Vista,NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love my shoes. They are comfortable even if I wear them all day long. I've used them to workout or just for fun and they feel great"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puma Perfect

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are not only stylish, they are also at a great price! The easy velcro closure makes it easy to slip these shoes on and off quickly. The snug fit makes my feet feel like they are being hugged throughout the day!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sneakers

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice looking and comfortable and affordable price."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's ASHA ALT
This review is fromWomen's ASHA ALT.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice style

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Salem, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Love the style, but they are too narrow for me and a little short. Took them back to the store for refund."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>