Customer reviews for Men's GEL EQUATION 6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's GEL EQUATION 6

Run your race with comfort in the Gel Equation 6 running shoes by Asics.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Gel® cushioning system technology at midfoot
  • Durable AHAR® (Asics High Abrasion Rubber) traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
Review 1 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent show for the$$

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"by far the longest lasting running show for the $$"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: boston ma
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"nice sneaker for the money"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice comfortable shoe that is great for walking. The colors are neutral, but dark enough not to show the dirt. These are actually for my son but I wear Asics all of the time myself. I really like the width that that brand has for the toes, so they don't get scrunched."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: central minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes are very comfortable. Descriptions were right on."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the new toe protector, from letting our big toes pushing thru the mesh fabric"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is great for running and comfortable. Have purchased this style several times"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort and flexible

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe offer excellent comfort and flexability and fits like a glove."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoes

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes my husband likes. He has many feet problems. After wearing these all day, his pain is at a minimum.
Highly recommend these shoes!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is one of my boyfriend's favorite shoes.
very comfortable and looks great too.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: East Windsor, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered for my husband who has been wearing this brand for years. He's a runner and has no issues with comfort & support. True to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great running shoes!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fayetteville, nc
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2ND PAIR FOR MY HUSBAND

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We had purchased a pair of these while shopping at one of your stores and my Husband LOVED the way that felt - - so when it came time to buy new sneakers I looked on line and was able to purchase exactly the same ones - - He was a Happy Camper!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect workout shoe

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these after reading reviews on Consumer Reports about their durability and support during work out. My boyfriend loves them!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the shoes

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They feel great and are as I expected."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort and support, great shoe!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"No need for breaking in, comfortable on day one. Great shoe, great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saucing

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The beat shoes ever"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Famous Footware had the best price i could find online.I have ordered from several times before and always received great service....will continue to use them in the future."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New England
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these so much we just ordered them a second year in a row after he outgrew the last pair."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Western New york
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good running sneaker or for all-around wear. A bit heavy, so I wouldn't buy for racing"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's GEL EQUATION 6
This review is fromMen's GEL EQUATION 6.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Shoe - repeat purchase

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these sneakers and asked me to purchase again. They fit his size 14 feet well and are durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>