Customer reviews for Kids' X-Hale Comfort

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' X-Hale Comfort

Stay comfortable and sporty in the X-Hale Comfort sneakers by adidas.

  • Textile upper in an athletic sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Triple stripe logo detail at sides
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
Review 1 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great shoes, love the color"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe for my 8 year old."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were a great hit with my son! He loved them and I loved the fact that they are good shoes"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: high Springs Florida
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son adores his sneakers....I was quite impressed with the weight of it and the vibrant look"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my son loved the shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved the shoe and was upset that they were a half a size to small.They do not come any bigger and he had a hard time finding similar ones. I would reccomend them The fabric was nice and so was the color . They are a great shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mojave Desert
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them! They are stylish, a cool color and they are extremley light, lighter than some "light running shoes". I wish I could get a pair for myself."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: st. louis, mo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they are perfect

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old loves orange so when he requested orange shoes for christmas as the one thing he most wanted. I was like OMG. So I hit the internet for a great shoe at a good price and the color orange. I found one other pair but the reviews were awful and they were almost twice as much as these. I decided to go to famous footwear site just to see what they had before I ordered the other pair. I was so glad when I found this pair. When they came in the mail I was so excited I can't wait til Christmas morning to see the look on his face when he sees his orange shoes :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Our six year old is all about fashion. He wanted these in pink but that wasn't available so he reluctantly opted for the blue. When the box came, he ripped it open and screamed. He LOVES them.
The color is VERY bright and vivid. They are easy to get into, easy to take off, he says they are very comfortable (we found him sleeping in them even).
The only CONS I have is that there is very little traction on them. He will have to get winter shoes because of it.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe, like design on the bottom

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kenmore, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When the shoes arrived in te mail my son was ecstatic and love the way they looked. He can't wait to wear them on his first day of school."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
This review is fromKids' X-Hale Comfort.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cherry hill, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Fun shoe that my son loves. Great style, bright color. It is a fun shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' X-Hale Comfort
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide