Customer reviews for Kids' Gel Extreme 33

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Gel Extreme 33

She will run at her own pace in the GEL-Extreme33 running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining, cushioned insole
  • GEL® Cushioning System technology
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
Review 1 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter loves these sneaks, says they are super comfy and has gotten many compliments on them from classmates and her gym teachers. :)"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these shoes! They are holding up well under daily use. They are worn for a variety of activities and have worked well in all conditions she has used them for."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my girl loves them

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"she did not know that i ordered them, but when they came she was thrilled."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter LOVES!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old daughter picked these out mainly for the color...she's not a "pink" girl! They arrived and the colors are better than pictured. She put them on...and well, won't take them off!!! Says they are super comfy and are great for running. So overall, happy girl...happy momma!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lovettsville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe was just what I expected to be. Soft, light weight and colorful. Great for waking and running. The person I bought it for was very please with the shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter loves these. She is going to wear them for basketball."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my 11 year old daughter loved these sneakers great colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Colors, Super Light

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old was very excited when they arrived....they were just what she wanted. Much cuter than the picture appears. The shipping was good and I had to call back because I ordered the wrong size and the customer service was great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. She says they are very comfortable and very pretty with bright colors. We will be ordering this brand again soon."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wonderful for daughter, she needs alot of cushioning and loves these sneakers!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes......but runs small

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daugher online (her regular size 2) and we had to take them back to the store to get a 3. Other than that, they great shoes. they hold up very well...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gym Shoes

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great Gym shoes for my daughter. She loves them!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
This review is fromKids' Gel Extreme 33.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Prior Lake, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lots of padding. Snug feeling across top of foot."
Pros: Cushioning, fits snugly across foot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Gel Extreme 33
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide