Customer reviews for Kids' Tune Cat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Tune Cat

He will look like a champ in the Tune Cat sneakers by Puma.
  • Textile upper in an athletic sneaker style with a round, perforated closed toe
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Tune Cat
Review 1 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe... Love Pumas. They are a little difficult for my 3 year old to Velcro."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Pumas!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I only buy pumas for my boys now due to the stitching on them. They don't fall apart when little boys are hard on them like others do. Only caution...take your child into the store to check on size, they don't always fit the same as other sneakers. :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Velcro straps

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the Velcro straps and options for different color combos"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love pumas

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We order these for my 5 year old and loves them. The are comfortable and easy to put on."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish sneakers

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these in a size bigger for my son to grow into, but they actually fit him now. They run a little snugger than other brands."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Easy to put on and take off. Runs small! My son is just going into a size 5 toddler and the size 6 is just a little too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the sneakers are great. really nice kicks for kids. stylish"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes for preschool boys

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes since my son is able to put them on and take them off on his own!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for early walkers

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is fantastic for early walkers and the way it secures is a little more difficult for them to take Off in a car"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features.

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Peoria,AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"We have bought a few of these shoes in the past year for my boys. Its very easy for them to slide on. I have washed them a few times in the washer and they hold up well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good enough shoes but not as cute as pictured

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We've gotten many of the suede Pumas before and they are very stylish but this shoe in the leather comes off looking a little cheap to me. It looks like tennis shoes you'd get at Walmart. They seem pretty well made and we love the colors but the materials are just not impressive compared to the suede Tune Cats."
Pros: Lightweight, easy close velcro tabs
Cons: style (lack thereof)
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Puma

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Given that my boy is very picky with his shoes, we have found that the Puma brand has been perfect for him. We have tried them all. Superhero, novelty sneakers, you name it. The only ones he doesn't complain about are the Puma's. After seeing them on a friend, he asked for them. I was skeptical, but bought them. He wore them out. Didn't complain about putting them on. So when it came time to getting another pair, we went right to Puma. We were excited to see that there was a pair with a red color, his favorite. He loves them. He has plenty of toe room, they are just wide enough to be comfortable (he has a slightly wider foot, but not so wide he needs to wear a special shoe for wide widths). They are not bulky, and the velcro is perfect for him to be able to put the shoe on fast, as he hates taking the time to put shoes on. There are very few shoes he will wear without complaint, and these are one of them. Highly recommend. They are very durable, and these are our 3rd pair of Puma's with changing foot size. We love that the sole is not too high and bulky. Another thing we love, the sole is all rubber. So many sneakers put out these days have an awful felt type sole that they are slippery. These don't have that. He loved them so much, we got a pair for our daughter as well. She is 9 and loves hers. She has even asked for another pair. Great shoes from this company."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loved them!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice looking shoe and well made. The velcro was very easily figured out by the 3yr old so he will now be able to put his own shoes on! This will give him the confidence to move up to tying his own laces later."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is lightweight and I am glad that it has velcro straps which make it easy to put on and off."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product....LOVE PUMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very stylish!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"these look adorable on my 16-month old!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson loves PUMA but we had trouble finding them with velcro beyond size 13, he is now a size 2 and was delighted to get these for the new school year!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Omaha, NE
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is addicted to Puma shoes. These are the only sport shoes he'll wear. These are perfect for my preschooler to put on by himself!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute toddler shoes

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy off and on for toddlers"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Tune Cat
This review is fromKids' Tune Cat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shipping was quick and product delivered on time. Great buy and my son loves them."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>