Customer reviews for Women's OUTDUEL

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's OUTDUEL

Run at your own pace in the OUTDUEL running shoes by Saucony.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight midsole with Grid® technology
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's OUTDUEL
Review 1 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are great running shoes with a slightly lower heel drop than average running shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

another solid pair of Sauconys

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Each time my current pair wears out, I go buy another pair of Sauconys. I don't like these quite as much as my last pair of Grids but they're still quite good. Very supportive, although I wish they came slightly higher up my heel.
The color on these appeared as a light pink (at least on my screen) but they're actually a very bright hot pink. I love them, but that wasn't quite what I was expecting."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I typically wear Brooks sneakers but I loved the color and they fit well and have good support."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Blue Springs Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have both the orange and pink pairs of this shoe. They are one of the most comfortable shoes I have ever owned. I will stick with this exact shoe as long as it is made. I would recommend this shoe for the comfort of how it feels with the support it provides for my high arches and the breathable mesh keeps my feet from getting hot. I also feel that this shoe is very stylish in how it is designed and the comfort part is simply a plus to how sharp the shoe looks."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is one of the most comfortable pair of sneakers I have owned to date! Lightweight and great looking! Might buy another pair!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the best shoe I have found for my foot type (Size 6, wide, with somewhat high arch). I use them for running and this is my 3rd pair. (FYI, I do use an orthodic in my running shoes for additional arch support) I love that they are so light, but offer good support and don't interfere with my stride. I bought the last pair on clearance, so I have a feeling that means they are being changed or discontinued. I hope not!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and attractive

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Outduel is very comfortable and provides great support. I love the color combination."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

another great Saucony

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am impressed by the low profile Saucony shoes. These are flexible with adequate support, wide in the forefoot and narrow in the heel and do not sport the dreaded white sole (why do shoe companies think a white sole is EVER a good thing?). I wear these to work, to work out, and for short runs."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have very difficult feet to please, and these shoes a very good workout and walking shoe. I wear them to the gym, with jeans, and around the house. The mesh toe and sides make the shoe breathable. Great purchase!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saucony shoes-outduel

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Poway, Ca
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are very comfortable and offer lots of support. Have received many comments on the color and style."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love Saucony

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Brunswick Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been running in Saucony shoes for almost 30 years. Although this pair is at the cheaper end of the spectrum, they stll hold true to their name and I would buy another pair in a heart beat"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tradeshow approved

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"walked for six days working a tradeshow. handled well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good comfortable shoe! Would recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of Outduel's I have purchased, love these shoes!!! They are the best running shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been a devout fan of Saucony for many years now. I am a walker but prefer the support of running shoes for my flat feet. I walk my way through 4-6 pair of running sneakers per year, depending on the allowance of good weather for outdoor walking (treadmills do not wear my shoes as outdoor walking does). This is my first pair of OUTDUEL and I am very happy with them. When the time comes, I intend to purchase more of this Saucony style, regardless of the available colors. I go for comfort and support over color. My previous "go to" Saucony running sneakers was Shadow Genesis, which I stil like very much. However, having both OUTDUEL and Shadow Genesis provides me with a variety of comfort and support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Most comfortable ever BUT.....

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the most comfortable pair of running shoes I have ever owned. I seriously love the comfort of this shoe. However! They are falling apart after 2 months. The mesh has holes in it on either side of my feet and one has a hole near my big toe. Considering how often I get to wear them, they should NOT be showing that kind of wear.
I do love them so much I am considering buying another pair anyway!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love the style"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodstock, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! I love the colors, and they are so light weight they feel like you are almost bare foot. I do wish they had a little more support in the soles, though."
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kasson, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes-they are comfortable, light, and after only putting on 10 miles, I have yet to see any type of blister. I'd definately buy these again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's OUTDUEL
This review is fromWomen's OUTDUEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Stokesdale, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are the most comfortable shoes that I have had in years. I'm thinking of buying another pair in a different color!"
Pros: Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>