Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox

She will love the cool look of her Converse Chuck Taylor All Star Double Tongue Ox sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in a casual athletic sneaker style
  • Foldover tongue with bright contrast design
  • Lace up front
  • Glow-in-the-dark feature
  • Fabric lining with cushioned insole
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Exclusively sold at Famous Footwear
Overall Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
Review 1 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big foot

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Durable comfy shoe. Great for kids with wide feet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for daughter

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 12 year old daughter. She loved them instantly. The design and colors are funky and cool (although hard to match). She wears them constantly."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ten year old loves these!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 10 year old daughter loves these shoes so much that she insisted on wearing them with her red sparkly dress for Christmas. She can get away with that kind of mismatched outfit. They are very comfortable and I am sure she will want another pair of Converse's for the spring."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her converse!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fair Lawn, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"M<y daughter loves these converse sneakers. She loves the way they feel around her foot. Not too narrow or too wide, they fit perfectly. The size runs true to size. She loves them...."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old daughter loves her new Converse. The print is so fun and will add some "spunk" to any outfit! You can also put down the top flap and lace it in like a regular tennis shoe if you don't like the foldover look. They are comfortable and she loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my daughter loves those

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought those for school and my daughter loves them. They are comfortable and stylish, just right for my little girl."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the shoes look great, shipping comes on time without hassle!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a winner

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: BMT, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"we own about 12 pair we love them as a family a must"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very cute sneaker . holding up well.would recomed ."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. The color the design and even the comfort. Very satisfied."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Worth
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved the shoe. They are super cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute style

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Converse has made cute colors n style for girls"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too big

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The size three shoe that I ordered for my daughter fit my size seven and a half foot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and affordable

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: chicago, il
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My wife purchased these shoes for our daughter before she was to go back to school. After searching long and hard and making comparisons, and including our daughter on the process. She decided on these so we ordered them online. The came rather quickly and she loves them. She has told us they are quite comfortable, not too mention they do meet the school's dress code and she can still be the fashionable young lady that she wants to be. We love them and especially the fact that they were very affordable, even with the shipping. Definately a win/win for us."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Deer Park, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly as ordered in less time than I thought it would take."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, New York
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sneakers. Well made, look great and my daughter loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Arlington,Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this shoe & it's a perfect fit!!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER CUTE!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: York pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Converse and so adorable!!! I love the double tongue!!! My daughter loves them as well!!!!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved these shoes! They fit perfect and she's happy so I'm happy"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox
This review is fromKids' CTAS Double Tongue Ox.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves them!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these converse shoes for our daughters bday and she was so excited- she loves them! The fact that they glow in the dark is even better:)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>