Customer reviews for Men's BLOWOUT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's BLOWOUT

Take on the trails with confidence wearing the Blowout trail running shoes by Fila.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an all terrain trail running style
  • Realtree™ camouflage design
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole for maximum traction
Overall Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's BLOWOUT
Review 1 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them for scouting hikes

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: East Windsor, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 11 yr old son you needed something comfy and good enough to hike in. He loves these shoes and I will buy them again once he grows out of them. He needs a wide width and they were perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, good looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this shoe is verry comfey

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"like the style ,color, and it comes in wide ,yea"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great inexpensive shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Enterprise, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really liked these! They work for both hunting and school."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fila

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ramsey Mn
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The best shoes I have ever found... When I go shopping for shoes I have to try 20-30 pairs before I find a winner and I also saved 35$ buying them from Famous footwear!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, match with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

camo is cool for husbands

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for the husband ,, he liked the looks real well, he did say they felt like some sort of sandal, not as tight or secure as regular shoes. He is getting used to them and likes them."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, excellent value!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corfu, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe because I was looking for an extra width shoe. I didn't mind the camo pattern - I actually really like it now that I've seen it. The fact they were reduced was an added bonus!"
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dissapointed

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Even though the shoe stated it was wide width...it certianly was not!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love'em

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Walker, WV
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a lot of foot problems, one being plantar fasciitis. These shoes not only look great but have greatly reduced my foot pain. As a teacher I am on my feet most of the day, I wear them around my farm and they are holding up well. Very comfortable shoe! I also have received many compliments on the style.
My only complaint is that they are a little tough to break in and have little arch support. Then again, I like a lot of arch support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved them

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are what they say they are"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mechanicsville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these were a Christmas gift and he loved them. The fit was perfect. He said they were very comfortable and he couldn't wait to wear them!"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my husband who loves anything camo. He really likes these shoes. He says that they are comfortable. They are also lightweight which is good because his feet won't sweat as much but I'm not too sure how durable they will be."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought for my nephew and he loved them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Look and feels good."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's BLOWOUT
This review is fromMen's BLOWOUT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for my husband. They are true to size and are very comfortable! He loves the camo print and how supportive the shoes are. Definitely recommend these. Especially if you enjoy a great outdoor shoe!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's BLOWOUT
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Support 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3.3 / 5
Too wide