Customer reviews for Women's Gel-Scram

Women's Gel-Scram

Sprint through the finish line in the Gel-Scram running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Shock-absorbing GEL® cushioning technology
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Durable traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
117 of 119(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Gel-Scram
Review 1 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a good shoe however the color is a bit much and I am not afraid of color at all. Would still recommend because of the performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flexible yet sturdy

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these to cross train and so far they are nice a flexible but not flimsy. I always buy ASICS as the brand fits my foot really well without trying the, on. The price can't be beat so these are now my extra shoes in the gym bag in case I just want to get in a quick workout. The bright colors are cheerful on a blah day too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Leavenworth, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have received many compliments on these shoes! They are comfortable and keep me going all day long!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout shoe!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! I am a Jazzercise instructor who teaches daily, so I need a supportive shoe that can move with me. These shoes are great-very stylish, supportive and comfortable too. I had to order up a half-size, but given that, they fit perfectly. Also, I would say they are a little heavier weight than the more low-profile athletic shoes."
Pros: Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes give amazing support and I'm tempted to even wear them around the house or 'running' errands!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think they were awesome and the best sneakers I have ever bought!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Typical Asics

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cranston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are durable and have a great fit!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my middle schooler! :)

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers have such a nice look to them, I'm considering getting a pair for myself too! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cross Country

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Tan Valley, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. My daughter runs cross country, this shoe is very lightweight and breathable it almost like she's not wearing any shes at all she said. Her coach too was very impressed."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!!! So comfy!!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It took about 3 days to truly break them in, but they are so comfortable!! I'm on my feet all day, and these are the best shoes I've found yet!!! Not to mention the price was so right!!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics are the best

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Prescott, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my Asics. I have two worn out pairs that needed replacement so I bought this pair along with a pair of Addidas. I am returning the Addidas. The toe box for the Asics is big and roomy."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Function and Fashion!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for my workout. I ordered a 1/2 size larger because, typically, Asics runs a little small for me. This is probably my 4th pair of Asics, and I only repeat buy if it works. I would definitely recommend this pair to anyone for daily wear and workout wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: the seam under the tongue could be smoother.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size opinion

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair of this exact shoe in size 9 but they only had 8.5 on sale so I bought it. It was tighter than I expected when I inserted my insoles but fine with out them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Holdenville,OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes! Very comfortable, stylish and a great price! They are a little on the varrow side, but I'm thinking they will stretch to fit over a little time."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: somewhat narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love Asics. My daughter loves these shoes! They are light weight, fun, and supportive. She couldn't be happier. We both run in Asics only!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A great looking shoe that performs well."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lots of cushioning

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, just a little too narrow; if it were available in a C width I'd be very happy"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"REALLY HAPPY WITH THESE SHOES VERY VIVID COLORS AND ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Gel-Scram
This review is fromWomen's Gel-Scram.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asics!

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've tried many different shoes lately, but I always go back to buying Asics. They fit my foot and running style the best."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>