Customer reviews for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GEL FLASHPOINT

Brighten up your run in the GEL-FLASHPOINT running shoes by Asics.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic multi-court running style
  • Shock-absorbing GEL® cushioning technology
  • Lightweight Solyte® technology midsole
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole
  • Durable traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
Review 1 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY ARE SO BRIGHT

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am almost 45 years old and i have been getting complements of how bright they are from all ages! I wanted them for the support and I am getting double satisfaction because of the bright colors!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly comfortable shoes

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love everything about these shoes. They are cute, comfortable and are true to size. Don't waste another minute, order yours now."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sneaker so comfy and cool looking!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sneakers are not only fun to look at but fun to wear! They are so comfortable and provide great arch support. I would highly recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and stylin

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Peoria Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish, nice to see the new colors in a court shoe with good support as well. Useful on indoor and outdoor court play"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of these shoes I've ordered. They're the most comfortable shoes I've ever had. Very lightweight but supportive. And every time I wear them, people stop me in the street and want to know where I got them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the looks

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"However, I had to return both pair. Plenty of room in the toe area (which I needed) however I ordered an 8 and it was too wide so I ordered a 7 1/2 which is my normal size and that was too wide in the heal area. Sure do wish I could have kept them."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: heal area too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are now my favorite pair of shoes, they are also the most comfortable. When I put them on my feet, my feet were home."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is not only GREAT BUT THE COOLEST COLOR

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fremont,Ne.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"iHAVE MANY MANY SHOES AND am not young but these are very comfortable and extremely COLORFUL!!!!! I love them!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: should have lock laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, wrong description

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are volleyball type shoes. Heavy and flat!"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and comfort

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new shoes they are very supported the color is great the price was right"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun colors! spring into your workouts!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dekalb, IL
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are looking for a shoe with good support to kickbox, bootcamp, zumba or workout with this is it. You will definately stand out in these fun colors - not neon - but will brighten up your feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for an indoor workout shoe and they did not disappoint! They are comfortable and supportive not to mention stylish! I love all the colors! Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: colchester ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe and it is very comfortable.."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRAT SHOES!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are perfect for Zumba, weight training and Turbo Kick. i have no knee pain or foot pain with these shoes and the colors are so vivid, they are my favorite shoes so far and I've bought alot of shoes :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink, Yellow, Orange Aasics Rock

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: JAcksonville, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am actually wearing these shoes right now. I love them, they are very comfy. I got more compliments on these than any other sneakers I have worn to work."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seneca, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love Asic shoes, they fit well, lots of cushion, and hold up well Have tried all kinds of sport shoes and Asic is the best"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GEL FLASHPOINT
This review is fromWomen's GEL FLASHPOINT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these wild shoes!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Get so many compliments on the bright colors - everywhere I go. The fit is very comfortable. Haven't worked out in them yet because they are just too beautiful to sweat in! May just save them for street shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, awesome colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.