Customer reviews for Men's GEL SCRAM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's GEL SCRAM

Run with stability and comfort in the GEL-Scram trail running shoes by Asics.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic neutral performance running style
  • GEL® Cushioning System technology adds support and comfort with each stride
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Antimicrobial fabric lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's GEL SCRAM
Review 1 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"but not for those with high arches. Tight on top of foot."
Pros: good value
Cons: not enough height and width in shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ASICS Men's GEL SCRAM

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good Fit & Comfortable
I would recommend Asics
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Downingtown, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wearing Asics for 20 years. I only run 10 miles or so per week but these shoes give great support and shock protection."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the price; excellent

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Valencia, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second pair of the Asics SCRAM because I have not found any better fitting and comfortable shoe until now. Even during the break in period these shoes never hurt and support well throughout all my exercise and running."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics Gel Scram

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Park Rapids, MN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit was perfect and very light and comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great soles

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are perfect for everyday use. Exactly what I was looking for and just as pictured and described."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a good shoe."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoe were just as described and arrived earlier than expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable on feet all day at work"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great running shoe, very comfortable, snug and sturdy."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"can't get better than this - price was great, quality was great, perfect for my 8th grade track star. comfortable and stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"One of the best sneakers I've own. It's very comfortable, add support and has very good grip."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for my son

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Camp Lejuene Jacksonville, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is a Marine and everyone in his unit are getting these shoes. They are great for working out, running and daily use. The only thing I wish I'd know before ordering is they fit small in length. Otherwise a great pair of shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very very HAPPY

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"my husband has been try to get me to buy a p[air of asics for the past 5 years and i finally broke down and bought these and i can say i will never buy any thing else the are very comfy"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the money

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my boyfriend on-line. They are exactly as pictured and he states they are very comfortable. He mentioned they were a little tight across the top of the foot, but overall likes the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Trail Shoe!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for trails with it's aggressive tread. I don't even need to mention how good it looks too! True to size and good support. Definitely recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big hit with the hubby!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my husband for Christmas and he's been raving about them from the moment he put them on. Good support in a lightweight shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy, great fit, enjoy running on the cross trainer with them!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look on these shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: FW, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Really great looking shoes, but a little to narrow for me. But a great shoe for all in all..."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: to narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's GEL SCRAM
This review is fromMen's GEL SCRAM.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME SHOE !!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the colours and it fits great !!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>