Customer reviews for Women's A5919 W PO

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5919 W PO

Every stride is comfortable in the A5919W PO running shoes by Avia.

  • Mesh, synthetic and leather upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Shock absorbing Cantilever® technology provides stability
  • Logo detail
  • Cushioning EVA sockliner, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A5919 W PO
Review 1 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have flat feet so i was nervous about trying a light weight, low support shoe but these are great! I use them for running and zumba. Added bonus, they are super cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the money!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy, supportive and attractive!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color looked same as picture

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe daughter loved them because the Color was so bright."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for treadmill

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are nice, light athletic shoes that look great on and are also great for running on the treadmill. I'm happy with them so far."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Vivid colors and very lightweight."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy these shoes!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight and comfortable. Great shoes; expecially for the low price!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved the bright color and said it was very comfortable too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Vivid colors, very cute and fun and they are unbelievably light weight! Love them"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute, light, low profile

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: ann arbor, mi
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are extremely light and great for a variety of workouts. They seem to be a little wider in the toe box, but not sloppy wide. I'm a little concerned about how long they'll last, but for the price, a great shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfortable! Love the style and fit. True to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love it!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My wife has never owned Avia before but she absolutely loves these shoes! Pink b/c she's a girl and Orange for Leukemia Awareness."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, attractive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST GREAT!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: HOUSTON ,TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"FEEL LIKE COTTON. LOVE THEM SO MUCH I'M BUYING MY DAUGHTER A PAIR.."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very sporty"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently decided to start running and came here for the perfect shoe. I loved the bold bright colors of these shoes but was a little hesitant to buy because there weren't any reviews. I decided to give it a go anyways and I'm so glad I did. These are the most comfortable shoes I own. The toe area is roomy and the shoes are very very breathable (yay no stinky running shoes!). We've had some awfully hot days in my area and these shoes have really made learning to run a pleasurable experience. They are light and flexible too. The bonus is that they look awesome and I get plenty of compliments. I've put around 50 miles on them so far and they still look great, no signs of wearing. I'd definitely buy again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the color, the fit, they are great!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: wichita, ks
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i bought my daughter this pair only they are all black with hot pink highlights and she loves them!!! i tried the pink/orange pair on, and fell in love myself. they feel like you're walking or running on clouds. very comfortable shoes. i can't wait to get my own pair!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A5919 W PO
This review is fromWomen's A5919 W PO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a size UP

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Falls Church, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I order tennis shoes on-line all the time and typical fit all 7.5 size shoes. However, this shoe runs a size small. Very light weight and comfy. Have not worn them enough yet to comment on long term wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's A5919 W PO
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide