Customer reviews for Women's 470

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's 470

Blast through the finish line in the W470v3 running shoes by New Balance. Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style with a round, closed toe
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.561 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (57 reviews) 45
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 57 reviews
    5 Stars
    37
    4 Stars
    17
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    55 of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's 470
    Review 1 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfy!

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: South Park, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This pair of New Balance shoes are very comfortable, the size is good and so is the width. Glad I bought them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Exceeds Expectations

    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Not only is this shoe comfortable and stylish, but I was amazed at how lightweight it is. Love it for my workouts!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great comfort

    PostedDecember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Sioux city, iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great, they are so comfortable it is like wearning no shoes at all. my feet feel great after a work out and do not hurt."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome shoes!

    PostedNovember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes are the perfect 'everyday shoes'! I am now on my second pair and love them for walking, running, and everything in between."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    New Balance are the best!!

    PostedNovember 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Only athletic shoes I will ever wear!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I LOVE MY NEW BALANCE RUNNING SHOES.

    PostedAugust 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Suwanee, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE MY NEW BALANCE RUNNING SHOES, AND I GIVE THEM A GOOD WORKOUT ALMOST EVERY DAY. THEY ARE SO COMFORTABLE. I ALSO LIKE THE WAY THEY LOOK. I CAN ORDER THEM ONLINE AND KNOW THAT THEY WILL FIT."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Value

    PostedJuly 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Looked at several stores before I found this shoe. They had a big selection in stock. Read the reviews. Shoes lived up to the recommendations."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great basic shoe

    PostedJuly 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a good basic, multi-purpose shoe. This is the 3rd pair of this exact shoe that I have had and they are true to size and wear well. I like that there is just the right amount of space in the toe, as opposed to what I have found in other brands."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent cushioning

    PostedMay 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Having an extra wide foot was really complimented by the width of these sneakers. I was very impressed by the knowledge of the store employee at the Columbia Gorge Outlets!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Seconds?

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these shoes online, arrival was very prompt. The sneakers looked as pictured, I was excited to try them on. Unfortunately, one sneaker felt completely different than the other? almost as if it was a second??- My left foot was very comfortable, however the right sneaker felt like the inside was molded differently. I wore them for 30 min, and then decided to return them to the store instead so I could try another pair on. They did not have my size at the store I went to, in that shoe or other new balance that I liked, so I just retured them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: felt like not made the same
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too Small/Narrow

    PostedMay 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Oconomowoc, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have nevr had an issue with Famous Footwear or New Balance - very out-of-the-ordinary but my usual size showed up too small and too narrow."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Women's Shoe

    PostedMay 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Too often athletic shoes don't fit women's feet properly. These are so good I bought two pair and recommended them to a friend who bought them as well."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoes!

    PostedMay 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very happy with purchase. These shoes are true to size (slip just a little on one heel, but tie them tighter and they are great!). Very comfortable and overall very pleased with purchased. Love that they are lightweight."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The Best Shoes Ever!!

    PostedMay 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I can't say enough about these shoes....I purchased these in store and got an additional pair they're that amazing. I have knee issues and these cushion my walk...it's as if I'm walking on air. You need to get these shoes!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product is everything i was looking for.

    PostedApril 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "famous footwear has not let me down yet. the shoes I have purchased are great,comfortable and light weight I plan on buying more.
    did I mention the price is right."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for summer.

    PostedApril 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rural Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is lightweight and airy. Perfect for summer. The color's refreshing as well. Very happy with the fit as well. Good arch support"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Has light weight

    PostedApril 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like N brand."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Light weight support

    PostedApril 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very lightweight athletic shoe that still provides excellent support, which is very helpful as you are trying to complete the end of a run. The colors still put a smile on my face. Runs true size, though I have other New Balance styles that have run small."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Happy with this shoe

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair I bought. For the price it is a great shoe. No complaints!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's 470
    This review is fromWomen's 470.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    New Balance W470

    PostedMarch 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Troy MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love New Balance shoes. I have foot issues, can count on New Balance for the right level of support."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>