Customer reviews for Kids' Mighty Flex

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Mighty Flex

He will be quick on his feet in the Mighty Flex sneakers by Skechers.

  • Leather and synthetic upper in an athletic fashion sneaker style
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop closure
  • Contrasting overlays for added support
  • Logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Mighty Flex
Review 1 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: elizabeth nj
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the Skechers
Kids' Mighty Flex for my son and he loves them. they are very comfortable and nice.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought theses for my 5 year old son.Love that they are Velcro(my sons shoes always come untied). He likes the color & they fit great. He calls them his fast shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix A.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought these shoes for my Grandson several times . They always fit great . He loves the bright color . They are so comfortable ."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I always buy Skechers because they run wide

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these to replace boys Skechers where both velcro broke off in two weeks. They are holding up, have never had a problem before that, and have bought more than 15 pairs. These are nice and light. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a good bargain

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have never regretted buying any product from famous footwear. This is a very good product and my son loves it. though a bit tight, we were able to change it easily at the closest famous footware store."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not great...poor quality

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Too lightweight....my son wore these out in less than 1 month...disappointed. The sole is way too flimsy & does not hold up. I like Sketchers but these ones are poor quality."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son Hayden love sketchers and we've been buying the shoes since I can remember. Our recent purchase of this pair shoes is no different from every other purchase of any sketchers brand they've ever bought. They are true to size and comfortable and he always likes them and never asks me to take them back."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, or
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves sketchers.they look nice and are well made. They are easy to get on and off since he doesn't know how to tie his laces. This is partly why I like to buy him sketchers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has been loving these shoes. They are comfortable and very stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his Skechers!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has great features

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Owego, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Skechers always seem to hold up for my kids!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olivehurst, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The price is excellent for the product. I would buy this again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes really hold up and wash well also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes for the price.

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Benton city, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I decided to buy these shoes because I love the skechers brand and these were on sale. These have been wonderful shoes for my son. He loves them and they have been holding up very well."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprisingly light weight

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Center Point, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great colors, a nice option for kids that cannot tie shoes yet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good kid shoes

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son refuses to tie his shoelaces (even though he knows how). So, I buy him these shoes. They last for a fair amount of time, and keep his feet looking a little neater :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Yakima, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe... this shoe was exactly what we were looking for it was just a bit to large. Nice color, and good air flow throughout shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES. GRANDSON LOVES THEM..2ND PAIR

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NORTH LIBERTY, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"GREAT SHOES. MY GRANDSON'S 2ND PAIR. HE LOVES THEM"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson loves this tennis shoe

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson picked out these tennis shoes he loves the looks and says they make him run faster. For me I think they are very nice looking shoes and they fit him perfect."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Mighty Flex
This review is fromKids' Mighty Flex.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pair of shoes!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Quad Cities Area, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the way they are easy to put on and take off with the fasteners. My son seems to like them. Would be interested to see them come out with some different colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>