Customer reviews for Men's KX TR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's KX TR

Hit the ground and go in the KX TR trail running shoes by adidas.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic trail running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Triple-stripe logo detail
  • Pull tab at heel for easy on/off
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight midsole
  • Lugged traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's KX TR
Review 1 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arcadia, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my first online purchase of shoes, it was a great experience. The shoes arrived as promised and are great quality and fit."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought them for my 12 year old son. I liked the classic black and grey with a hint of color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dodge, NE
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought them for the looks and that they were light and simple with not ALOT of other stuff on them"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"R shoe too narrow at toebox. Little toe on R becomes very sore and blistered throughout the day."
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good support shoes

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my husband. The tred on the bottom gives great support for all different wear & tear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Two thumbs up!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marion, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson absolutely loved these shoes!! Cudos to Famous Footwear & Grandma. Unbeatable combination."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's KX TR
This review is fromMen's KX TR.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Adidas KX TR

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Only got these because they were the BOGO. I wear 10.5 in most shoes. 11 in Saucony. 11.5 in this shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's KX TR
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Support 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide