Customer reviews for Women's CT All Star Dainty

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CT All Star Dainty

Keep it classic in the Chuck Taylor All Star Dainty sneakers by Converse.

  • Canvas upper with lace-up front
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole, toe cap, outsole
  • Unisex sizing. Men’s sizing shown. For women’s, click here
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CT All Star Dainty
Review 1 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and functional!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Extremely cute, very comfortable fashion statement! Like all converse though, not particularly great for long walks (no support to speak of).
Note that these are in a women's size so order your regular size."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, fashionable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These kicks make kids happy!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Converse are big at my daughter's school. She is happy to have them as a fashion statement, and as a bonus to a mom they also accomodate her orthotics!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely~

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the women's all star shoe better than the unisex. not as clunky or heavy. Very cute when dressing down a pair of jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe a lot less chunky than the classic style

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved this shoe but was disappointed when it arrived that it was too small. The website says to order two sizes down, but it should not for this shoe as it's coded properly for womans sizes. I brought them to my local store to exchange them and they did not carry this style, I talked to the store clerk and with a few key swipes on the computer he says Ok the right size will be shipped to you, with no more charges...couldn't have gone any better in my opinion!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this sneaker

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Best sneaker for cool style, classic good looks. Can wear them with evetything. Highly recommend them"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love them!! But need a 1/2 size bigger!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The classic CT at a good price. Not much else to say! I think the Dainty is a tiny bit more fitted for a woman's foot, but it's been a while since I had any pair of Converse."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dependable style

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great style shoe you can depend on the look being just right"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter loves these classic sneakers. They look great with jeans or even a skirt and they really seem to last and last! They get softer with time too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Trouble with sizing

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My granddaughter loved this shoe but it runs small so we had to choose a different style. Luckily she found one at the local store."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: sizing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great color!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved this bright blue color. It goes with many of the bright colors that are grabbing everyone's attention. (The color is darker than in picture.)Just wish that converse made half sizes. My daughter wears a 7 1/2 so I ordered a 7 because converse usually runs big but not this shoe. I should have bought an 8. But either way its a great color."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"unlike the specifications on the shoe say, do not order two sizes down. I ordered what I thought was a mens 6 (i am a womens 8) and they sent me a womens 6. I had to go to the store and exchange it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for everyday fashion

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect for those who want a covered shoe for a casual look. I hate wearing normal sneakers but I love these!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great color

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves this brand. The color is beautiful. This shoe is in womens size not mens"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's CT All Star Dainty
This review is fromWomen's CT All Star Dainty.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Converse

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for a friend.
They were most grateful for receiving them.
I remember buying my first pair of converse back in 2009.
I had been buying mostly Nike and Vans. I felt like having something more narrow would work better with certain things I wore.
Lo behold I have a total of 9 pairs of Converse now. Ranging from low to high tops. Comic book related to various colors.
You know what you get with a Converse?
Versatility. Style. Some color. And something sleek and light.
A perfect canvas shoe. Just beware the lack of cushion for those really long days.
"
Pros: Lightweight, it is a converse!
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's CT All Star Dainty
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Support 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Performance 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.8 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide