Customer reviews for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE

You will love the easy-going style of the Converse All Star CTAS Double Lace sneakers.

  • Canvas upper in an athletic slip-on sneaker style with a rubber cap toe
  • Bungee lacing system, metal eyelets
  • Canvas lining, cushioned insole
  • Vulcanized striped rubber midsole with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
Review 1 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flashback

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Wore these shoes as a teen and brought back memories when purchased. They are comfortable and easy to slip in and out of since lacing is not required. Highly recommend them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converse still stylish after all these years.

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Olathe, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently read a French fashion writer that said Converse is all the rage in Paris. Since I own 6 pairs, I have to agree that they are stylish! Not much arch support, but that isn't why I buy them. I just love the way the look and how well made they are. I am sure I need a new pair of green ones!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always a favorite.....

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey Girl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Whether it's ur go to or ur fall back....Converse will always be a retro favorite.....oh and they fit the way Converse....do."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: not a sport shoe...duh?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Riverhead, LI, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter. She and her daughter loved them so much, they left for home teasing each other who is going to wear them! Ageless in style, comfort and a great price. I recommend these or women and children."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. My kids love converse. Plan to get every color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my trip to Texas. They were very comfy for all those long hours of running around. Excellent with dark wash jeans. I didn't care much for the mult-colored laces so took those off and just left the pink."
Pros: Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: baker city , oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter loved the style."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes, hard to get on!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute, however they are the slip-on style (the laces do not unlace) and they are hard to get on. I had to return for a different style. Converse usually run large, however I didn't find that to be true with these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my niece and she loves them"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: seattle, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love them"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these as a gift for my niece and she loves them!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and fun

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and fun shoe with true-to-size fit. This is a no-tie style with stretchy double colored laces. Very happy."
Pros: cute
Cons: limited arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
This review is fromWomen's CTAS DOUBLE LACE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter LOVES these shoes!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter on-line without her even seeing them. She was a little upset because she was worried she wouldn't like them..... Once they came in the mail she was SO excited to see them. She said they are so comfy and they go with everything. The colored shoe laces are a cute touch!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's CTAS DOUBLE LACE
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide