Customer reviews for Men's M750SK1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's M750SK1

Take minutes off of your best time in The 750 v1 running shoes by New Balance.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Logo detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Lightweight molded midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's M750SK1
Review 1 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son-in-laws are always hard to shop for Christmas. My son-in-law loved this pair of shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Husband loves them

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves his new shoes. They fit great and are very comfortable. They look like they will last a long time as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Run with MR890 instead

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been purchasing New Balance running shoes for at least the last ten years so when my current ones needed to be replaced, I checked to see what New Balance shoe I might buy next. From a description on Famous Footwear's web site, I decided to give M750SK1 a try. While the size was correct and the style was just right, the feel was not what I have come to expect with New Balance shoes. After vacillating for a while on whether to keep them or not, I decided to return them and purchase instead New Balance's MR890 running shoe of the same size. Now this shoe fit as I have come to expect them to fit and could not be happier. My recommendation is to run with the MR890 and leave the M750SK1 behind."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight running shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good value for the dollar. Nice light weight running shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Shoe

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my husband. The colorful sole on the shoe was the biggest selling point for him. They fit true to size and are comfortable for him all day. Recommended for wide widths."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable and true to size. would buy more if there were other colors."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has very wide feet and it is very difficult to find shoes, he loves these. Very lightweight and wide...perfect fit for him."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for running or walking!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbia tn
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are some great shoes they are good for walking or running and look great too!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking Shoe

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are loking for a great looking shoe, with good support this in the one. May have to buy a second pair for packup."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a great show

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Adairsville, GA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was so excited to get these shoes after reading all the reviews about them, how comfortable they were, and they looked so cool online. I got them, and put them on, they looked extremely cheap, and they were very uncomfortable. I took them back the next day to the actual store to get my money back. I would not recommend these shoes to anyone, unless you have a VERY narrow foot. I purchased these in wide, and they were still uncomfortable."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Colors!!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
""These are comfortable and very stylish!""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great and very supportive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the fact that they are so light weight."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New balance a way of life

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Citrus heights ca
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet don't hurt even after being on them for 20 hours. Great cushion."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Winchester, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The breathabilty is awesome and comfortable to run in."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes ever

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: front royal, va
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was having a lot of problems with my heels so i got these shoes for the light weightness, from day 1 my heels started to feel better. I love the wideness of the shoe, gives you room to move and they are breathable. I will totally buy another pair"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: not skid proof have to watch where you walk
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has extremely wide feet 121/2 4E is what he normally wears. We got a 12 4E and this shoe fits perfect. Since famous footwear quit selling asic in the wides we had to find a different shoe. So far so good this shoe is a keeper!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and comfortable shoes!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently purchased these shoes for my son who wears a men's 13 --4E. It is so hard to
find wide shoes that are still stylish and comfortable. New balance shoes always seem to he a little wider than other name brands. And famous footwear has the best deals on shoes!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's M750SK1
This review is fromMen's M750SK1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From: carnation, wa
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my wife had a pair of womens ones and kept talking about how good they felt. So i got a pair and when you first put them on they feel like you have had them a longtime."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, available in wide widths
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>